We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our stay at the Barton Hill Hotel and Spa was a very pleasant surprise. The view of the river was great. we sat on the balcony at sunset and drank wine and it was breathtaking. The balcony was not in very good repair but it looks as if the hotel is a work in progress.
The room was a good size and simply decorated making it look sophisticated rather than plain.
The photos of the original house were great and I enjoyed the replica doll house very much.

Room Tip: Parking can be a little difficult as they do not have a dedicated parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 837 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at the Barton Hill and Spa on our shopping trip to the US. We heard such good things about the beautiful place so when we decided to go shopping to the US overnight we wanted to try this hotel. We were so happy we did. First of all we loved the look and feel of the hotel. Love the old charm and the beautiful view. As we pulled up to checked in they greeted us with smile and was very helpful. They were booked full in their restaurant with a wedding party but was nice enough to call us beforehand to let us know if we still wanted to have dinner at their hotel. We did. They accommodated us and set a table for us on the first floor. It was very nice and the food was out of this world. We like to compliment the chef. The owner Diane was incredibly nice and came by the table and apologize for not being able to have us eat at the restaurant. We were very impressed with her and her thoughtfulness. She offered to have wine sent to our room but we declined instead we had dessert and coffee on her. Amazing homemade dessert. We walked up and had some drinks at the pub and enjoy watching the soccer game. Great town with so much going on. The next day we had their continental breakfast by the 2nd floor patio. Great scones and chocolate crossiant all made from scratch. Delicious and great view. We were greeted good bye again by Diane and she gave us some scones and crossiant to take with us. She gave us her business card so we can let her know when we are coming again and she will take care of us. We were incredibly spoiled and treated so well. Very reasonable price compare to Niagara on the weekend you pay over 200 or more. We love this place and recommend everyone to visit for a amazing time. We will be back and bring our friends. Thank you to all the Landel family for an great time.

Room Tip: Make sure to have the river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogdevmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Barton Hill Hotel. The beds are super comfy and the cozy fireplace created beautiful lighting. The decor and artwork was very unique and had a Victorian flavor to it. I can't wait to return soon next time I visit Lewiston! Great service. Beautiful hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Meg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Three night stay to visit the Falls, Canada, shopping...made reservations long ago and had to change several times...staff was unfailingly courteous in making arrangements. Upon arrival, quick and friendly check in..and complimentary valet parking. Rooms are large and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast..and if it's nice one can eat on the outdoor veranda. On site restaurant is excellent. Wait staff very good. Location is central to all activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

From the time of check-in to check-out, our group can't say enough about the service and the beauty of this place. What a wonderful, historic attraction to see. Lewiston is just a beautiful spot. Michael and Mitchell, front desk, went above and beyond to make sure our visit was wonderful. I have found that, at times, younger people don't have the best of customer skills but not these two. So enjoyed, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Barton's for one night on a special Groupon. Our room was amazing & the staff were all very kind & accommodating. The view of the river on the deck where we sat for breakfast was wonderful. A continental breakfast was included with the room. A little more selection would've been nice. t's a short walk up the hill to a quaint eclectic village including some nice restaurants & shops. It's about a 15 minute drive to the falls from the hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woobsienh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our first time in Lewiston and staying at Barton Hill was a great choice. We stayed for one night, and our room was spacious and comfortable overlooking the river. We had dinner out on the restaurant patio and it was reasonably priced. I had the sausage & kale flatbread (very good) and the spouse had the fish (very good as well but a tad overcooked). Wished there were umbrellas as it was quite sunny and hot that day. The location was great, across the street from the river and a short walk to the picturesque town. Breakfast selections were basic but good....a selection of juices, coffee, tea, cereals, toast, fruits and delicious homemade croissants and tea biscuits. Catch them at the right time and they come out from the oven piping hot! Internet was very slow in the room. Overall, we had a lovely stay and will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Riverview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itravel411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.7 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
83 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,377 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,138 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa

Address: 100 Center Street, Lewiston, NY 14092-1538 (Formerly Barton Hill Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > New York > Lewiston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range: $90 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa, the premier boutique hotel just minutes from Niagara Falls. Whether traveling to Niagara Falls for business, leisure, or simply a special occasion, we offer each guest a comfortable at home experience. With special attention to detail and excellence, the décor of our guest rooms and suites offers the precise balance between elegance and comfort. Guests may be surprised to hear that in 1812, the grounds of our hotel marked the launching point of America’s invasion into Canada. Though the world is a very different place today, the Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa maintains both the aesthetic charm of Lewiston and the old-world tradition of excellence in lodging service. The Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa's mission is simple: We strive every day to provide the consummate experience for visitors to the Niagara Falls Region. The Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa offers superior amenities and service so guests can experience the grandeur of the Niagara Gorge in a comfortable, casually elegant setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Niagara Crossing Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barton Hill Hotel And Spa
The Barton Hill Hotel Lewiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing