We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We keep going back”

Mangia Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Lewiston
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Charming confluence of healthy and vegetarian options, classic omelets,grilled and vegetarian sandwiches, salads and baked goodsserved up in sidewalk cafe with a picket fence and quirky art. We found this delightful breakfast and lunch spot on a "hunger break" with our seven-year-old grandson during a spontaneous road trip to Niagara Falls,
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Being locals, returning is easy. But for those of you planning to visit the area, you want to check this place out while you're here. Open just for breakfast and lunch, this little bright spot on Center Street in Lewiston brings all good things to the table. The wait staff is attentive and friendly and Becky, the owner, works her magic behind the counter. We haven't had breakfast food yet, but the sandwiches and quiches are awesome. There are healthy options. You can, weather permitting, dine outside at cafe tables. But no matter the weather or season, Mangia is dining at home without having to do the dishes. Oh yes, there are lovely little bakery items in the display case. Tempting? Oh yes...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodieforpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Great home style soup, sandwich fresh and delicious will go back again ! I liked the variety of items to pick from on menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ondagawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Area
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Walking along Lewiston's quaint Center Street our first morning there we came upon Mangia Cafe, which had just opened for the morning. Becky, the owner, was so gracious and wonderful to talk to as she finished preparing for the day's business. She made us a wonderful breakfast. The breakfast potatoes were excellent, seasoned with garlic and parsley. The bacon was wonderfully sweet and crispy. Becky has made the atmosphere make you feel like you're at her home and she's making you a quality, nourishing meal. So wonderful! We went back our second day there and enjoyed it all over again. Thanks, Becky!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAHLJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little gem in Lewiston NY”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Mangia is a quirky little place, a bakery with a cafe serving breakfast and lunch. We had an excellent breakfast - I highly recommend the sweet potato home fries. My friend had lunch there the previous day, and said it was terrific. Service is A+. The bakery is also very good... a cake we ordered was a complete hit with family and friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank didi02453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor, poor service”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Went for lunch on Friday at 12:15pm, sat outside. At 1:05pm asked waitress if our lunch would be arriving shortly, she stated they were very busy so we decided to leave and went to tell her. She was quite surprised and yelled to the cook "don't start that order". So after 50 minutes they had not even begun to make the 2 sandwiches!! Are you kidding me. Went down the street to Apple Granny's, had lunch served in 10 minutes. Never again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Mangia Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing