We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

The Village Bake Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Lewiston
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Perfectly toasted bagel and muffins. So many lovely tempting treats. Hard to choose just one. Very friendly hostess and Great coffee too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank skeetspeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    28
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sweets and service!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Mini Apple pie and cake in a cup was to die for! We're on vacation but as it's my birthday the other half demanded I have cake. Found this on here took the short drive. Well worth it. The service was upbeat and friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bakery treat I've had in ages”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed in town as tourists and were introduced to this bakery by our B&B hostess. I'm sure they use real dairy other high quality ingredients. You can't put out a product as delish as the little sugar cookie bars with the raspberry in them if you don't. I'm no stranger to bakeries, and that little cookie bar was the most delicious thing I've had in years. Worth every calorie. :) Bakery staff was very friendly, very helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KittyBoBitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great coffee and amazing baked goods”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stopped in early on a Saturday morning and was overwhelmed by the choices available. Breads, pastries, even slices of cheesecake tempted me from behind their glass cases. When another patron sidled up to me and whispered, "Just get one of each," I knew I was in the right place. I had the roast of the day coffee and a thick slice of freshly baked pumpkin nut bread to go. Both were tasty and the service was quick and friendly. I will definitely back whenever I'm in Lewiston.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank adelecliff87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the cookies and the pie”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The apple pie with carmel is delicious, and I love the oatmeal raisin cookies here ! the pies are a little pricey, but I guess the cost of everything is going up, so they must pass on to the customer

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 38jeannied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Bake Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to The Village Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing