We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good!”

The Village Bake Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Lewiston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

There are so many choices here!! I literally spent 5 - 10 minutes deciding as there was so much to choose from! It's a cute little place. Definitely worth the visit if you're in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    27
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely little bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We wandered into this bakery as we were walking around Lewiston. What a gem! Their selection of goodies was so vast that it took us a while to make up our minds! While the cake in a cup looked exceedingly tempted, we opted for cookies that we could take home with us. Delish!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachnerd0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“White Strawberry Mousse Cake - My Guilty Pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The cake/cookie/dessert selection at the Village Bake Shoppe is huge!! I love the majority of their items, but my all-time favorite cake is their white strawberry mousse cake. It has strawberry mousse filling and white chocolate/strawberry shavings on the top. You can get a piece of cake or their awesome cake in a cup - super portable dessert. They have a huge selection of cookies, cheesecakes, coffee bar, and now serve food too (breakfast & panini's). I love the atmosphere of the Bake Shoppe & visit as often as I can to get my sweet tooth fix in!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Latte with a pump of Caramel...yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Fell in love with the town of Lewiston! We we're passing by on our way to Niagara Jetboat and saw the restaurants on the side of the road. We we're looking for coffee after we ate at a nearby restaurant and saw people trickling into this shop. Love love love their cafe latte with caramel and another friend had Iced cafe mocha and it was delicious too! I also had the Bronx Bomber Cake Slice and enjoyed eating it outside the shop on a wonderful sunny day! Too bad that day their Gelato machine was down. I also bought a mug that says "There is no job too simple that I can't complicate" lol

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerraBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

You cannot go wrong with anything here. Cake in a cup is a must try. The staff were friendly and helpful. We went back the next day too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank amym2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Bake Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to The Village Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing