We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, reasonable prices, beer, beer, and more beer !”

Miller's Ale House Levittown
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Levittown
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Miller's Levittown Ale House! Located on Hempstead Turnpike near the Center Lane Plaza, the Ale House restaurant provides top-quality food at a great value. Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, beer, beer, and more beer !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

It has the atmosphere of a sports bar, multiple tv's, (too numerous to count, but a view wherever you sit) with daily sporting events. Food is good with daily specials for lunch and dinner (priced very reasonable)but the highlight is the differnet types of beers.
Fun for veryone at any age!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAH2010, Guest Relations Manager at Miller's Ale House Levittown, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thanks for your great feedback. We are happy your enjoyed our beer selection. Look forward to having you back at our restaurant.

Sincerely,
Miller's Ale House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    63
    27
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun pub fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really good food with good service and very reasonable prices - great place for sports fans and families

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunday Night Football!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

After a long day visiting family & in-laws, it was great to escape with some friends to Miller's Ale House to grab a beer and watch the Sunday Night Football Game!! Plenty of Bar seating and surrounded by TV's with the game! Great Zingers and Nachos! Good beer selection!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Its Close to My House and Cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I dont know why people wait so long to get a table here on the weekend. The prices are good but the food is nothing special. Its just ok and not the best quality at all. My husband and I think their appetizers and sandwiches are ok. We go every now and then because its so close to our house.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qtpie815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dont order the chicken salad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The place is noisy to begin with. The booths are uncomfortable. The prices are cheap and so is the food. The chicken in the salad I assume was a pre-packaged cooked chicken that they took out of the bag and dumped in the salad. It was cold and jellied, and texture was not edible. I ate the salad around it. The waitress was busy busy busy and didnt return to the table until we were all finished dinner. It is very difficult to find the waitress as it is a very busy bar clientele and very very crowded.

Therefore service and food need improvement. Extremely disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank WW421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Levittown also viewed

East Meadow, Long Island
 
Levittown, Long Island
Wantagh, Long Island
 

Been to Miller's Ale House Levittown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing