We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Silly but fun”

Jell-O Gallery Museum
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Le Roy
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Silly but fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I went here while in the area, and it was silly but fun. A small, quick but fun attraction that gives a lot of history on Jello and displays some old items and merchandise.

Not worth going out of your way to get to it, but fun if your in the area and looking to kill some time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    60
    13
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
276 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“There's alway room to visit the Jell-O Museum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited this museum this past summer. We were greeted by a little elder lady who sat us down and gave us a bit of history in her storyteller style prior to our self guided tour. She was amazing, and interesting. The exhibits brought my husband and I back to childhood memories, when Jell-O was an inexpensive delicious treat. On special holidays mom added fruit cocktail. Visit the little gift shop, and then go downstairs to see the buggys and cars.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CTRTeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fun stop on your journey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I couldn't resist the urge to stop at the Jell-O Musuem in Leroy, NY (near Rochester) despite my partner's eye-rolling. We were not disappointed and anyone who wants a short break on their travels should go for a visit. Its nostalgic, informative and just plain fun.
The Museum should heed the lessons of Jello's past and MARKET themselves more aggressively. It really was a fun short stop!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank regentlamoureux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Fun and enjoyable museum about Jello. Excellent docents provide interesting and informative talks about the history of Jello.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxlent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKSTONE,MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quirky but fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Small but fun good for baby boomer memories, also right next door to the historical Leroy house!
Easy to get to ex 47 off rt90 ny thruway take right off ex at Walgreens turn right on east main st on your right own a few miles

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KITKAT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jell-O Gallery Museum also viewed

 

Been to Jell-O Gallery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing