We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME CAMPGROUND”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Roy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frost Ridge Campground
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at Frost Ridge this past weekend. I have two sisters who have permanent sites there. Attended the Aaron Tippen concert. Had a blast. THis is a family oriented campground and they do a great job. There was something for everyone to do. I even won the 50/50 raffle, so I reinvested my money and reserved two more weekends to come up this summer. Maybe someday I will have a permanent site there too. THe guys who own this campground are making amazing changes and all for the good. The concerts are phenomenal, and the pool is beautiful, I cant remember the last time I laughed or played so hard. HAD A BLAST!!

Room Tip: book early, they fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonniesteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

We love to stay at Frost Ridge. The owners and staff are so helpful, friendly, and fun that they always make the trip enjoyable. They bend over backwards to make sure everyone's stay and accomodations are right for the. They have made huge improvements to the campground in the last 2 years - it just keeps getting better and better. The seasonal people are friendly and nice and everyone participates in the planned activities. We always make time to visit Frost ridge - you can't go wrong and our young children agree with us! Summer wet and wild wagon ride on Saturday is well worth the trip every time - so much fun! There should be pics on the website of one of these rides! Great spot for large groups also.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcevicelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I bicycled through the area with one friend in Sept. 2010. Although family camping rates would allow many people in one tent on one site, we were required to purchase two sites even though the tents were small single person tents. However, after we paid for two sites, we were allowed to put both tents on one site!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikertourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLuettickeArchbell, Manager at Frost Ridge Campground, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2011

Frost Ridge is an ideal tent camping park with many grassy sites, and we love having tent campers Stay and Play. We did allow two tents on a single site, but were required to take two sites from inventory in compliance with our safety evacuation plan to do so. We have adjusted our policy to allow for a discount to be applied in a situation where two single-person tents would occupy a single site. This does not apply to weekend, holiday or special event dates.

Thank you for this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

The new owners were very nice and accommodating, would recommend. They had tons of apples all over their trees, I was able to make fresh apple sauce both nights we stayed and also took some home.

Thank bugzlut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frost Ridge Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frost Ridge Campground

Address: 8101 Conlon Rd, Le Roy, NY 14482-9102
Location: United States > New York > Le Roy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Le Roy
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frost Ridge is a Family Fun Oriented Campground open all year. Events and Activities begin in May and wrap up in October. Winter camping and Snow Tubing is also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing