We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BETTER LATE THAN NEVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookside Inn at Laurens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brookside Inn at Laurens
Ranked #1 of 1 Laurens B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bonita springs FL.
1 review
“BETTER LATE THAN NEVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Scott Bishopposted toBrookside Inn At Laurens

20 hours ago.




BETTER LATE THAN NEVER.....
I have stayed at The Brookside Inn At Laurens many times since
Dave & Lori started this chapter of their lives. I have traveled up and down the East Coast many times in the past few years and have stayed at many different hotels & BB's through my travels.I will say without hesitation that my stays at The Brookside Inn At Laurens, especially with Dave & Lori's hospitality, are second to none. I love the old historical house. The rooms, baths and all other areas are spotless and beautifully decorated. Dave & Lori have and continue to work very hard to provide the best accommodations and hospitality that you could ever imagine. They both go above and beyond anything I have ever experienced through my stays at other places. I highly recommend The Brookside Inn At Laurens. I promise you, you will not find a better place to stay. I wish NOTHING BUT THE BEST for you and your future with The Brookside Inn.

Sincerely
Scott Bishop

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
42
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Gloucester, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our stay with Lori and Dave. Our room was so very comfortable and homey. Loved the availability of snacks and enjoyed our excellent breakfasts. We feel like we made new friends. Hospitality was excellent. We felt right at home. Thank you again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I spent a week-end at this lovely Inn to attend a wedding in Cooperstown. It was a bit of a drive to Cooperstown but the price was much more affordable. The room was quaint and very clean. Lori and Dave were very gracious and accommodating hosts and made us feel right at home. There were always treats and snacks out for the guests which was much appreciated. The breakfasts were very good especially the fresh fruit and yogurt. We loved sitting on the front porch and listening to the brook. We had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Since the bathrooms are shared I would suggest second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlsinacore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Such a beautiful historical home with many original elements to the lovely room we stayed in. Hospitality abounded with great breakfast, good conversation, and an overall great night! Thanks, Dave and Lori, for having room for us for just one night. Love that bountiful, anytime, snack bar and those tasty Jewish/Italian breakfast potatoes!

Room Tip: We were in the Yellow Room with a rollaway for our 12-year old Cooperstown-bound son. Beautiful, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I were in the area for a wedding for the weekend, and we booked this trip in advance. The owners were so friendly, and we had a super-comfortable room with the nice sound of the brook flowing outside our window. The place was clean, and it felt like home away from home. We would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: The Sage Room is large with an extra bed if you need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IFA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Brookside Inn for two nights. Our experience was one of superior hospitality and comfortable accommodations. Brookside Inn is very beautiful, and a warm place to come home to at the end of the day. The true success of such a wonderful place to stay is the owners, Dave and Lori. They went out of their way to make our stay as trouble free as possible. Not only are the accommodations wonderful, but Dave and Lori provide a delicious breakfast, and plenty of snacks for your light cravings.
My wife and I highly recommend Brookside Inn as your premier choice for a fair priced, comfortable and very hospitable place to stay when your visiting Oneonta or Cooperstown.
Dave and Lori, best wishes to you both and I hope we make it back for another visit. Dave and Jody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CardinalFlyer409sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Laurie and Dave are gracious and have made this bed and breakfast very comfortable.

They have wonderful breakfast and some of the best coffee you can find. They had an ice cream social that I thought was a wonderful idea on how to meet your fellow guests but if you wanted to be alone that was possible too.

I would recommend this inn to anyone that enjoys a beautiful historical home to stay while you're away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurens
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
5.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#2 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Inn at Laurens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Inn at Laurens

Property: Brookside Inn at Laurens
Address: 99 Main St., Laurens, NY 13796
Location: United States > New York > Laurens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Laurens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Inn at Laurens 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn offers five spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms with a babbling brook along side, and a charming gazebo overlooking Knapp Park. Each guest room is fully furnished with a comfortable king or queen-size bed, except for the Lavender Room which has two comfortable twin beds or one king. Each has a gas fireplace, cable TV with DVD player, pillows, clock, and ceiling fan, A/C, wireless Internet, ironing board, robes, and towels.A scrumptious, bountiful buffet breakfast is available each morning between the hours of 8-10:30am; indulge where ever the mood takes you...in the Great Room which is magnificently decorated with 10 ft. ceilings, two huge ceiling fans with decorated glass and cherry wood, huge white fireplace decorated with fluted molding, and marble surround. You can sit in cafe section, and enjoy your breakfast along with piped in music such as jazz, soft rock or many other melodies to choose from, or you may prefer to watch TV on our 30-inch screen TV while you dine, or you may dine outdoors at our brook-side cafe, or in your very own personal guest room. Come join us for our Upstate New York Hospitality with a little bit of City flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Brookside Inn at Laurens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing