We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookside Inn at Laurens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brookside Inn at Laurens
Ranked #1 of 1 Laurens B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here last weekend and it was a wonderful place to be. Our son was graduating Oneonta. It is less than 10 min from the University. Our room was spotless as was the bathroom and all the public rooms. There were plenty of places to sit and relax. Each morning we were treated to a nice breakfast with a choice of hot or cold food. One morning pancakes, another morning french toast, along with scrambled eggs, home fries, sausage and bacon on both days. There were cereals, assorted muffins, fresh fruit and yogurt. Too much more to add but even children would be happy with the selections. Beverages were you usual morning coffee/ tea along with hot chocolate and juice. If you were stuck indoors there were lots of books, games and things to do. All in all it was a great place to spend the weekend. Our hosts were wonderful too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iziNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
42
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our son's graduation. It was a really enjoyable time and we highly recommend Brookside Inn. Very warm, cozy atmosphere. Rooms were great and the breakfasts were terrific. We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Was a very nice experience for our stay for our daughters and grandaughters graduation and for our first Bed and Breakfast experience. Wonderful warm couple with beautiful home. The room was very nice and such nice personal touches. Great breakfast served next morning and am glad I found this jewel upstate to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very Charming historic style house! Stayed 3 nights and loved the light snowfal each day! Our room -Sage- was beautifully decorated ,with a fireplace ,fresh flowersand plenty of room for a third person/child with a daybed to spare.There is the brook gentley babbling a stones throw from the front porch. Antiquing,parks and delicious restaurants nearby. Enjoyed just driving the back roads- rolling hills with farms and horses dot the land. Found Stannards Farms in Cherry Valley,and saw the maple taps and syrup barn with aroma of warm goodness in the air. Hosts Dave & Lori made you feel at home,had numerous goodies to snack on all day,with a cappacino & hot chocolate at the ready!(Coffee/tea-whateva you fancy!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz250ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

thanks to Dave and Lori for a very nice time at their B&B. My girlfriend and I did a last minute trip to the Baseball Hall of Fame. Our room was cozy and warm! The owners were super friendly, even after we showed up late, made us feel like family! The food was amazing and the snacks to choose from was dizzying! The drive and surrounding areas were really nice! 5 stars and highly suggest to anyone looking to take a trip in the vicinity!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bino223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We recently stayed at the Brookside Inn and had a great time. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating. The area is beautiful with many interesting things to see and do, even off season.The Sage Room was homey, spacious and well kept. The breakfasts were delicious. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our second visit over Thanksgiving weekend was even better than our first visit 2 years ago. Both Lori & Dave are still wonderful hosts and it was fun spending an evening with them and Lori’s sister and brother-in-law. Dave’s still a great cook with his new Amaretto French Toast which was fantastic. And, he shared his recipe for home fries. Lori creates such a homey area and her decorating is inspiring. They continue to make improvements throughout the house – we just loved the upstairs sitting room! Melita & Bill G

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelitaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurens
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
21.5 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#2 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
14.5 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
5.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Inn at Laurens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Inn at Laurens

Property: Brookside Inn at Laurens
Address: 99 Main St., Laurens, NY 13796
Location: United States > New York > Laurens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Laurens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Inn at Laurens 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn offers five spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms with a babbling brook along side, and a charming gazebo overlooking Knapp Park. Each guest room is fully furnished with a comfortable king or queen-size bed, except for the Lavender Room which has two comfortable twin beds or one king. Each has a gas fireplace, cable TV with DVD player, pillows, clock, and ceiling fan, A/C, wireless Internet, ironing board, robes, and towels.A scrumptious, bountiful buffet breakfast is available each morning between the hours of 8-10:30am; indulge where ever the mood takes you...in the Great Room which is magnificently decorated with 10 ft. ceilings, two huge ceiling fans with decorated glass and cherry wood, huge white fireplace decorated with fluted molding, and marble surround. You can sit in cafe section, and enjoy your breakfast along with piped in music such as jazz, soft rock or many other melodies to choose from, or you may prefer to watch TV on our 30-inch screen TV while you dine, or you may dine outdoors at our brook-side cafe, or in your very own personal guest room. Come join us for our Upstate New York Hospitality with a little bit of City flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brookside Inn at Laurens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing