We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has got all the local chains beat. It's a homerun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brookside Inn at Laurens
Ranked #1 of 1 Laurens B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here during the recent family weekend at Suny Oneonta.
Could not have been more pleased with our stay.
Dave and Lori are great hosts and just nice down to earth people.
They care about the Inn and it shows.
I could go on, but suffice to stay, you'll love it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lavender room, but they all had their charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2010

The owners Dave and Lori are gracious hosts. Their hospitality toward their
guests makes you feel right at home. The furnishings and decor compliment
the heritage of the Inn and provide a very comfortable and pleasing setting.
The Inn has been restored in every detail by Dave and Lori. The service they
provide to their quests iand the overall atmosphere of the Inn is first class.
Bill & Marion

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill33822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The Brookside Inn at Laurens B & B is stunning. As my husband said, "House & Garden worthy"! Dave has done wonders with the 1800s house to modernize it & Lori has decorated it beautifully. It was a comfy & cozy place to stay. We had a TV in our room, free access to a computer & the internet, shared a lovely living room with a TV, dining room, & kitchen with other guests as they wandered in & out. It was close enough to enjoy Cooperstown without paying the high prices of staying there. And, we explored nearby Oneonta without the crowds of Cooperstown. A little baseball for him & a little variety for her. All-in-all a great location, friendly hosts, & easily one of the nicest B & Bs we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelitaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

I have never stayed in an Inn so I was a little unsure of what to expect upon arrival. Lori greeted us at the door and got us settled right away. We were asked if we would like to go downstairs for coffee and snacks. Lori and Dave are wonderful host. We quickly felt comfortable there and having three children ages ranging quite a bit it is very important for all of our needs to be met. Lori and Dave made us all feel welcome. Wonderful food was made for morning ease. I think I would say that it had a lot of the romantic feeling that one would think of when thinking about an inn. A cozy, comfortable place to stay while traveling. I would love to go again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldendragonfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at Brookside Inn at Laurens for Hall of Fame Induction weekend this past July. We were thrilled that they had availability and found the Inn warm and relaxing. Dave and Lori treated us like family. We simply had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcappfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the Blue Room at the Brookside Inn. It was clean, beautifully decorated, and the queen sized bed was comfortable. Dave and Lori were wonderful hosts who put a lot of care in making sure that we had great breakfasts. We were fortunate to have a private bath - if the place was full, we would have had to share a bath, not that it would have bothered us, because B&Bs are like that. Also, the rest of the Inn was just as beautifully decorated as the Blue Room and the hosts continue to make improvements to the mansion.

The location was ideal for our purposes - a family reunion at Gilbert Lake State Park.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

It was a wonderful stay it was a perfect way to celebrate our anniversary the room was so cozy and we look forward to going back and seeing future renovations

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MarianneVisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurens
5.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
210 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
270 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
11.3 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Inn at Laurens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Inn at Laurens

Address: 99 Main St., Laurens, NY 13796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Laurens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Laurens
Price Range: $74 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Inn at Laurens 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn offers five spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms with a babbling brook along side, and a charming gazebo overlooking Knapp Park. Each guest room is fully furnished with a comfortable king or queen-size bed, except for the Lavender Room which has two comfortable twin beds or one king. Each has a gas fireplace, cable TV with DVD player, pillows, clock, and ceiling fan, A/C, wireless Internet, ironing board, robes, and towels.A scrumptious, bountiful buffet breakfast is available each morning between the hours of 8-10:30am; indulge where ever the mood takes you...in the Great Room which is magnificently decorated with 10 ft. ceilings, two huge ceiling fans with decorated glass and cherry wood, huge white fireplace decorated with fluted molding, and marble surround. You can sit in cafe section, and enjoy your breakfast along with piped in music such as jazz, soft rock or many other melodies to choose from, or you may prefer to watch TV on our 30-inch screen TV while you dine, or you may dine outdoors at our brook-side cafe, or in your very own personal guest room. Come join us for our Upstate New York Hospitality with a little bit of City flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brookside Inn at Laurens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing