We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal to bring family and friends and have a great time and wine.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Lake Vineyard

Laurel Lake Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Laurel
Attraction details
Baldwin, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal to bring family and friends and have a great time and wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Great place to spend a lay back afternoon with friends. Love their moscato reserve! Everyone there is friendly and knowledgeable about their wines. Their wine club is great.

Helpful?
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Try the reisling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My family who don't like sweet wine love the Riesling. I love the Riesling. YOU'LL love the Riesling. Go try the Riesling!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaretelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bridal party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've done other LI winery tours before but this time was for a little bridal party picnic and it was fantastic! The staff was polite and helpful with pairing our wine with the food we brought and there were gorgeous views of the vineyard no matter where you sat. They also have a second story patio to overlook all the vineyards which was a quieter/different view than the bottom patio where several other large groups were hanging out. Highly recommend for a relaxing afternoon!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty vineyard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Pretty vineyard, but the wine leaves something wanting. Attentive service from the staff though. Overall a peasant visit.

Helpful?
Thank clhdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was our first LI vineyard tour and Laurel Lake our second stop, which was just lovely. Wine tasting bar was beautiful. Because weather was oppressive, will have to return to enjoy their deck. Can't wait to open our bottle of Wind Song!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LUV2RETIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurel Lake Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Laurel Lake Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing