We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 IS really, SUPER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Latham
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Super 8 IS really, SUPER!”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Upon arrival,, the desk clerk was efiicient, very personable, and helpful with information and advice. He talked with us about the room and what Super 8 offers, along with relaying the expectation that guests are asked to enter and exit quietly in the evening, so that all guests will have a quiet and relaxing stay at Super 8. We were invited to breakfast the next morning. There is a breakfast area, with beverages and a variety of choices offered at no extra cost. Also, Friendly's Ice Cream (a favorite of ours) is conveniently next door. We found this Super 8 on the internet and happily recommend this particular motel for a reasonably priced, quiet evening, in a clean, comfortable room. We had the use of a mini-fridge, in room coffee maker, and a microwave. Toiletries were also provided, along with a wall-mounted hair blower.There was plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Our 1st experience with both the area & this particular Super 8. We had a 1st floor room, facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovvaBargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    128
    109
    38
    35
See reviews for
131
84
62
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We just needed a place to stay for one night on our way to a 2 week camping trip. The room was clean and had all the usual amenities but no extras like fridge or microwave. Bring an extension cord to charge your phone, as there was no outlet on one side of the bed. Reading lights were good on both sides, which is more than I can say for a pricey Westin I stayed at in Dallas. Good water pressure and easy control over temp in the room Overall very comfy. There is a Friendly's right across the parking lot, so a quick bite was easy. The management was polite and helpful. We will definitely stay there next time.

Room Tip: Extension cord needed if you want an outlet on both sides of bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Passing through it's fine for a quick overnight. A bit expensive, I thought. Pass on breakfast, only cereal and white bread.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The motel is good but the price that we had fixed in the evening it was highter in the morning because the employed didn't comunicate our price.
The breakfast is terrible. Near the motel there is a good restaurant opening in the morning for breakfast.
The room was big with a king bed e in was clean.
[ -- ]

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misonopersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We needed a place to stay near the Albany, NY airport for a nice before a flight out. Served the purpose well. Simple, clean, at reasonable price. Nice continental breakfast. Manager was very helpful and friendly. I told him we were leaving before 5:30 AM, so he set up the breakfast goodies early so we could partake. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable quiet place, for a good night's rest before heading to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holdcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordele, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This Super 8 is easy to find and is conveniently located for shopping at Target. The personnel are friendly and helpful, our room was very clean, and the wifi worked well. The only problem was value. We have stayed at several other Super 8s that were just as nice but were much less expensive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I got a "nonsmoking" room, but apparently former tenants had ignored that requirement for a long time. By running the bathroom exhaust fan and the heating unit for my entire stay I was able to minimize the odor.

The cleaning staff and front desk personnel were quite pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DH000000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Latham hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area

Property: Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
Address: 681 Troy Schenectady Rd, I-87 Exit 6, Latham, NY 12110-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled in 2015, close to I-87 and I-90, near Dennys's Restaurant (24 Hours) and surrounded with many choice of restaurant and Fast food. Our Latham, NY, hotel gives you easy access to New York's capital, Troy, Saratoga Spring, Schenectady and beyond. Close to many college such as Siena, RPI, Union, SUNY Albany, SUNY Polytechnic Institute (Nano-Tech) and near by manu hospitals such as St. Mary, Samaritan, St. Peter's, Ellis, Captal Regian Health Park, and CNY Fertility Center. Plan your busy day with free Wi-Fi. Start your morning energized with free SuperStart continental breakfast. For business class comfort, book one of our king executive suites, equipped with recliner, refrigerator and microwave or Deluxe 2 Doubles equipped refrigerator and microwave . Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Latham,NY/near Albany & Troy area hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Latham/Albany Hotel Latham
Super Eight Latham
Latham Super Eight
Latham Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing