We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Munford, Alabama
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here while on business and I was very impressed. The rooms were big and spacious and the fireplace was a treat. Breakfast and the managers meal at night were both good and had a real variety to choose from. This is an excellent place to stay if your on business in the Albany area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    22
    16
    9
See reviews for
58
20
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had to fly to Albany for the funeral of a beloved relative and the staff at this hotel were wonderful during this difficult time. They upgraded our accommodations upon arrival, assisted us with every request and provided friendly greetings throughout our stay. As a loyal Marriott guest, I enjoy the high quality service I consistently receive at their locations throughout the world. I am pleased to state that the Residence Inn Albany Airport was one of the best Marriott experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We only stayed one night, arrived late in the day and left very early the next morning to catch our flight home to California. However the service we received at this hotel was excellent. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and really helpful.

When we arrived they were at the tail end of their evening reception, and the manager offered us both a beer before we had even checked in. They were so friendly and fun, it was a great way to be greeted upon our arrival!
We needed to drop our rental car off at the airport the night before we were flying out, and they sent their shuttle to pick us up at the airport after we dropped off the car. I'm not certain that their shuttle was still technically running at the time, but they were more than willing to help us out. They then took care of calling us a cab to get to the airport in the morning.

There were earplugs on the nightstand - we assumed their proximity to the airport prompted this - but we slept so soundly that we didn't need them. The convenience of being so close to the airport more than made up for any extra noise we might have had to deal with from airplanes, though.

We were leaving too early in the morning to take advantage of their free breakfast - or so we thought. They were just setting it out as we were waiting in the lobby for out taxi to take us to the airport, and they encouraged us to help ourselves before we left. The food was fantastic and they let us take it to go. Again, the staff was extraordinary.

If we ever fly in or out of Albany again we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and could hear the person above us walking around in the morning, if we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monalleesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here on points recently and were even upgraded to a loft suite. Units are recently renovated and were very clean. All staff was very friendly and always willing to assist with anything we required. Breakfast was decent and evening reception was fine. The only noise we noticed from the airport was between about 6 am and 11 pm, so it didn't disrupt our sleep very much. We used the convenient location for day trips to Saratoga Springs and Stockbridge, Mass.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillside,NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent one night here in late July. Staff was extremely courteous. Room was much larger than expected and the upgrade to a two bedroom was wholly unexpected. Convenient location and set back off the main highway. Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestrashun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed in a bi-level 2-bedroom suite with my family of 2 kids. Got no chance to use the full kitchen but definitely good feature for family with extended staying. Breakfast is nice. Nearby airport and city of Albany. Definitely will come back

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ_SUN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

5 stars should mean perfection and even though this place could use a few small "tweeks" I gave it a top rating because it deserves to be at or near the top of the list for hotel accommodations in this area!
We spent this past weekend in a 2 story, 2 bedrm, 2 full bath suite/condo while visiting Siena College (10 minutes away)- perfect for a family of 4 or 5 to spread out and feel at home. I really appreciated the full sized stainless appliances so I could prepare a home cooked meal for my son who is already sick of college food. I brought a few essentials from home (good knives, baking sheet) but it was a fairly well stocked kitchen including wine glasses! The complimentary breakfast was good: eggs, pancakes, sausage, fresh fruit salad, waffles, yogurt, breads, muffins, and bagels etc. It was mixed up a bit the next day with biscuits and gravy and latkes.
The place was very clean ( I am pretty picky when it comes to that). Only noticed a little dust behind the end tables and a couple of dead bees in between the window and screens but how awesome is that...to be able to open windows throughout the unit and let in fresh air?! Beds were pretty comfortable with plenty of pillows and linens. Carpet was in good shape too. Three flat screen tvs and an electric fireplace are convenient touches. Yes, this is an older Residence Inn and it shows its age in a few unavoidable yet subtle ways, but is clearly well maintained and updated in many respects. I think if you are looking for a place in the greater Capital region for a group of four or more this is the best deal going. The Homewood Suites on Wolf Rd and the Townplace Suites Albany Medical Center are highly regarded but you will spend a whole lot more $$ for a 2 bdrm 2 bath layout than you will at the Residence Inn Albany AIrport.
Lastly, I must mention the staff at this place. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the lovely hard working ladies at breakfast, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Management should be pleased with its staff and treat them accordingly. I look forward to being a repeat customer at this establishment over the next four years.

Room Tip: You will here airplanes during the day and as early as 5 a.m. (we were in bldg 10) but there were no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maude79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany Airport

Property: Residence Inn Albany Airport
Address: 1 Residence Inn Drive, Latham, NY 12110-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Residence Inn Albany Airport, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our spacious suites offer separate living/sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and everything you'll need to cook. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and join us Monday thru Wednesday for the RIMix. Light snacks will be served along with complimentary beer, wine & soda. Take advantage of our seasonal outdoor pool, heated spa and Sport Court. Centrally located to Albany, Schenectady, Troy and Saratoga Springs. Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in providing you a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Residence Inn Latham
Latham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing