We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Rooms”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have written over 150 reviews and believe in the power of feedback. I hope you find my review helpful.
We were staying in the Schenectady/Niskayuna area and this was a good location for that purpose. We had a 2 bedroom room for my me, my wife and our 3 daughters. The room was spacious, modern, comfortable and clean. Beds were very comfortable. The folks checking us in and out were super friendly and helpful. I called the day before and asked about an upgrade to a 2 bedroom. The GM, Andrea, went out of her way to upgrade us. She was super friendly and called me back to confirm. Lots of choices at breakfast and the kids were not disappointed. I would stay here again, no question. The internet kicked me off a few times, but I had no problem getting back on.
Tip for eating out: My favorite pizza place in the entire world is about 5 miles away on Union street called Homestyle. They have everything from pizza by the slice, subs, hot Italian food, and the best rolatini you will ever have.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevetanyaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    22
    16
    9
See reviews for
58
20
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay. We went for a college open house @ Union college. Very accessible to Union, the airport and a short ride to the mall for a movie. LARGE two story unit, clean, neat and tidy. We brought our dog who was very happy and the front desk was great! Absolutely no complaints. :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosietulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Residence Inn is different from some of the newer properties which are one building. Some of the reviewers have complained about the walk to breakfast at the gatehouse. The property is built to look like garden apartments and it has that feel rather than a hotel. It is a Residence Inn, it is not a full service Marriott but a place where you can stay for short or long periods of time without feeling like you are living out of a suitcase.

I had a studio suite; queen sized comfortable bed, nice bathroom with a large counter and a sitting area in front of a fireplace with small sofa and chair. The desk/table is well lit for working and the kitchen is first rate with plenty of kitchenware and tableware. It is close to the highway and very convenient to I-87. Breakfast was excellent overall and typical of a Residence Inn.

The staff at the front desk was friendly as was the breakfast room staff. This was a short stay for me but I am sure that I could have stayed longer if needed. The place is quiet; yes there is an airport right next door, but it is Albany not JFK or O'Hare. I heard a few planes in the daytime but surprisingly quiet at night given how close it is to a major highway.

Only two negatives; the breakfast room ran out of eggs on the weekend but substituted egg whites (better for my health and plenty of options remaining) and when I asked the front desk staff for dining options, they really did not have much at their fingertips. But again, this is a clean comfortable place to stay for business, visiting family or college trips, not a resort

Room Tip: I found the ground floor to be more convenient with luggage. If being close to the main house is im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medlaw_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces,NM
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I just got back from a trip to Albany,NY and we stayed for 6 days at the Residence Inn. I consider this Residence Inn to be one of the BEST Residence Inn we've stayed at. First, the place is updated with modern facilities, has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths giving guests privacy. Second, it feels more like an apartment rather than a hotel, third, the grounds are well maintained, quiet and peaceful. Fourth, it's proximity to the airport makes it very convenient for us. Lastly, they have ample breakfast with eggs, oatmeal, sausages, waffles, cereals, fruits, coffee and drinks. Also, kudos to the maid who was very honest. We left a tip for her but she did not even take it. For us, we know that everytime we visit Albany, the Residence Inn is our # 1 choice to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A very clean and cozy place! It was like staying in a timeshare. Loved the bed, room and the fireplace! It was overkill for me as a single just staying 1 night, but I would definitely stay here again and recommended it to anyone. It is by the airport, though not that close, so you'll need a car if you want to explore downtown. The included internet access worked great, and the breakfast was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even as I arrived after midnight. Only drawback is the airport shuttle stops about 9pm, so I had to take a $10 cab to the hotel.
This is one of the best Residence Inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TourQueen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

i would highly recommend this hotel to any type of business travel around up-state NY specially for people who would want some privacy, calm atmosphere and comfortable rooms. i stayed in that place for 6 months last year and have absolutely enjoyed the place. the separate rooms that you get and the parking lot is all you need up-state to relax and stay focused on your work. the staff is great as well, all having a welcoming smile and a will to help as much as they can.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Was in Albany for two days this week and went back to the Residence Inn. I can stay anywhere and my choice is the RI. Made reservations on line and check in was a breeze. Everyone very friendly, was given a newly remodeled room in building 5. A one bedroom which allows entertaining in the living room, the fireplace is a riot.

Two new TV's turned to the music channels made it sound great. Used the exercise room each morning followed by a healthy breakfast of fresh fruit (the other stuff is there too.)

The staff all seem to love working there, everyone goes out of the way, the maid for room 504 went out of her way for me.

I will be back, missed visiting with Sonja who was on vacation but the GM Betsy made an effort to say hello. For a infrequent visitor they treated me like a regular.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany Airport

Property: Residence Inn Albany Airport
Address: 1 Residence Inn Drive, Latham, NY 12110-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Residence Inn Albany Airport, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our spacious suites offer separate living/sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and everything you'll need to cook. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and join us Monday thru Wednesday for the RIMix. Light snacks will be served along with complimentary beer, wine & soda. Take advantage of our seasonal outdoor pool, heated spa and Sport Court. Centrally located to Albany, Schenectady, Troy and Saratoga Springs. Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in providing you a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Residence Inn Latham
Latham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing