We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place to land after a hard day's work or travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very pleasant place to land after a hard day's work or travel”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A cluster of 12 or 15 buildings with several apartments in each, this residence inn is staffed by professionals in the hospitality business. The breakfasts offered a wide range of healthy options and the dinners (except on weekends) were really quite a surprise. Baked potato with chili, salad and beer or wine is a nice perk at the end of the day; especially if you do not feel like going out to eat. Another option at this property is something called "Order Inn." Nice take-out menu, delivered quickly. The food, the prices and the convenience were excellent. I know this place is next to an airport, but I did not find that a distraction to a good night's sleep. I will stay here again when I'm in the Albany area,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainman334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    57
    23
    16
    9
See reviews for
60
20
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I noticed previous reviews complaining about the noise from the airport. My experience was just fine. Yes, the runway is out the back window, but I think I only heard one jet during my overnight stay. Now, if you're looking to relax during the later morning hours or early afternoon, then there'll be a few take offs and landings I'm sure. But this isn't a terribly busy airport so don't be scared off because of noise. The location is otherwise quite convenient, with plenty of options for shopping and dining nearby. Not quite right off the highway but not too bad either. The hotel is quite pleasant, with nicely appointed rooms and clean. The staff were all very nice and quite helpful. I missed the breakfast so cannot comment on that but I did check out the eating area and it's quite large. Coffee was still available later in the morning when I checked out. The one negative is that as many Residence Inns are commonly designed with multiple buildings, you are likely forced to walk between buildings to take advantage of the free breakfast. I'm not a fan of this kind of setup, especially in bad weather or cold, but I can think of worse things to complain about. Otherwise, I was pleased enough with my stay that I will return when in the area. It's convenient to my clients' locations as well so all the more reason to come back..

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are a longer walk to the breakfast room and also face the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 82sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

my wife and I stayed for one night.We had a one bedroom suite.This is an older facility but it was glaringly apparent that the facility had been updated.Our room was comfortable.The only negative was the bathroom fan was very loud (others have written the same thing).The staff was exceptional.I wanted single out the front desk clerk but i Lost her name.The evening social with complimentary beer and wine was great<After a long drive not having to go our for supper was wonderful.The breakfast the next morning was very good.The staff are most friendly and helpful and we stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mainelytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I only stayed two nights, but wish I could have stayed longer. It's very close to the airport. The staff is professional. The buildings are recently renovated. I stayed in a studio suite with stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, a fireplace, queen sized bed, etc. The breakfast is good, nightly social hour with heavy appetizers and drinks is a nice touch. I would stay again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvCider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many Residence Inns over the years. This hotel must have been renovated recently. Everything was painted, new siding, the carpets looked new as did the appliances. The only downside is that it is adjacent to the airport runway. Fortunately there are very few flights in and out of Albany so noise wasn't an issue over my three day stay.

Very friendly staff, decent breakfast selection too.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed here for 4 nights, November 5 checking out November 9. We came after a terrible experience at the Best Western Airport (see other review for details)

The entire stay was wonderful. The customer service is what I have come to expect from marriotts, and that is why I prefer to stay with this brand. Everyone made us feel welcome and our business appreciated.

The room is very comfortable and well decorated. We were in a studio suite and it had a queen bed, living area and nice sized kitchen with quality appliances. We never cooked but you could. We did have the breakfast each morning and the "snack" at night, and they also serve beer and wine on them. Nice to not have to go out in the evening, its right there.

I would have preferred to have the rooms inside instead of having to walk outside to get to business center, fitness center and eattng area but that was probably the only downside.

The breakfast is fresh and has something for everyone. The carriage house is clean and inviting. The workout facility has quality treadmills (I was usually the only one using them).

The location is perfect if you have business in the Albany area, we were very happy with that.

Thanks for a nice stay! When in the area I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great location. Close to the Airport and all the major areas in Albany. Clean and newer rooms were nice as well. Very comfortable beds. I am not easy to please on that.

Free breakfast in morning. Not a bad place to lay your head for a night.Will return again as it works perfectly for me.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.0 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany Airport

Property: Residence Inn Albany Airport
Address: 1 Residence Inn Drive, Latham, NY 12110-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Residence Inn Albany Airport, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our spacious suites offer separate living/sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and everything you'll need to cook. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and join us Monday thru Wednesday for the RIMix. Light snacks will be served along with complimentary beer, wine & soda. Take advantage of our seasonal outdoor pool, heated spa and Sport Court. Centrally located to Albany, Schenectady, Troy and Saratoga Springs. Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in providing you a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Residence Inn Latham
Latham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing