We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positively suprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Albany Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed October 5, 2007

I stayed with my husband in this hotel for over a week and have to admit it was a pure pleasure. We had a suite that was really big, had a fireplace, decent bathrooms and kitchen. All stuff is so helpful, area is outside of the city but there is tennis court, swimming pool, gym so you can spend your spare time actively. Not to mention complimentary breakfast and hospitality evenings with food and wine... absolutetly recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Swiatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2007

We have family in this area and when we visit from Ontario we always stay here. The suites are spacious and well-appointed. The rooms are clean and the kitchens are well-organized. We are able to bring our pet and the fee is nominal; this is becoming a very important issue for travellers who own pets. The location is central for us and everything is close by for out-of-towners like ourselves. The breakfast has many choices and the atmosphere of the dining room is friendly and comfortable. We are very impressed with the Marriott Residence Inn and since one has been recently built in Whitby, Ontario, we put our American relatives up there when they visit us. We always stay in a Marriot now no matter where we travel in the USA. It is always a great experience when we visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PEMOshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We love Residence Inn but were extremely disappointed with this hotel. It is of the "first-generation" of Residence Inn and it shows. All outside entrances and the stairwells were full of cobwebs and dirt. Our room was dirty -- cobwebs, pet hair all over the carpet, dirty fingerprints on doors, bathrooms were not very clean, hair on tile area of bathtub, dead bug smashed on bathroom ceiling -- not a good experience. The night-time staff did not have uniforms and were very inappropriately dressed. Had one computer for guest use and it did not work. Breakfast was not up to par with what we've had at other Residence Inns. Reserved a two-bedroom suite and expected two separate bedrooms with doors. We got a penthouse suite which did not have doors to the upstairs bedroom and a glass double door to the downstairs bedroom. They said they don't have two-bedroom suites with doors but that was not stated on the website. We did talk to the day staff in the morning and they adjusted our charges by half -- since we did use the room we felt this was fair. It did not at all have the feel of a Residence Inn -- in need of much, much improvement!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Geralyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

Whilst travelling extensively through the USA for work requirements, my husband and I stayed here for a week, however I wish it could have been longer! All of the hotel staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure guests were happy and had what they needed. The rooms were spacious and very clean, and had full amenities. The hotel has a outdoor pool which was also kept very clean. The hotel offers complementary dinner and drinks from 5.30pm each evening, which gives guests a opportunity to meet other travellers and share a joke with staff. Could not fault this hotel at all.

4  Thank TronTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

We love Residence inn! We love staying at a place where we are not squished into a room with 2 beds and a tv. It's like home. This place is great. We just stayed for a weekend at the Marriott Residence Inn Albany Airport. It wasn't our first time there and won't be the last. Everything is immaculately clean. The bedding/furniture and decor is nice and new and fresh. The employees at the front desk were friendly, and helpful. There is coffee and even microwave popcorn in the room. The full breakfast has something for everyone - fresh fruit, oatmeal, breads, yogurt, eggs, maple syrup items including waffles and great coffee. The kitchen has everything you need should you decide to cook while there. The rate on a weekend is reasonable and CHEAPER than most of the other hotels in the area that aren't nearly as nice. If you have kids it is the only way to go - lots of space ! and if they're teenagers, the free breakfast is enough reason to choose it .. It's a no brainer staying here! Try it. You'll like it!

Stayed: April 2006
7  Thank kjkmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2005

We chose this hotel because my husband was on business for five days and I was going to be with him for two of those days with our puppy, a mini schnauzer. I had not stayed with this chain before but was very happy. We were very pleased with our room. We stayed in 1301, which is very close to the main building. Rooms are large and clean with a full eat-in kitchen. Sink with disposal, cutting board, fridge, dishwasher. 2 closets. Sofa, chair, TV. Nice bed and pillows. Shower had good water pressure and the Bathhroom vanity was large and had drawers. There were lots of well kept grassy areas to walk the dog. Free breakfast daily. They will even do grocery shopping for you and laundry services if you need it. The only bad thing I can say is that this hotel is close to the airport and you can hear planes between 6 am and 11 pm. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
212
Reviewed May 3, 2005

A welcome place to rest up on a road trip. Had a one bedroom with nice small living room and good kitchen. The full breakfast (with waffle iron) in the main building was good. Very friendly and competent desk staff.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albany Airport

Address: 1 Residence Inn Drive, Latham, NY 12110-1012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range: $105 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Residence Inn Albany Airport, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our spacious suites offer separate living/sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and everything you'll need to cook. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and join us Monday thru Wednesday for the RIMix. Light snacks will be served along with complimentary beer, wine & soda. Take advantage of our seasonal outdoor pool, heated spa and Sport Court. Centrally located to Albany, Schenectady, Troy and Saratoga Springs. Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in providing you a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Residence Inn Latham
Latham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing