We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“park n fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Saranac Lake, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“park n fly”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The sofa bed was very poor in our room. The staff upgraded our room to a suite and everything was great. Thanks for a great stay. There was no pool but it was not needed for our stay.

Room Tip: no spa or kids activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterO335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    30
    23
    21
See reviews for
35
34
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rome, New York
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for its proximity to the medical complex we had business with. It's centrally located right off the highway with a solid selection of places nearby. It's not far from local malls for shopping, movies, etc.

Check in was easy & quick. We were given a room upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. Front desk staff was helpful. We found that our room was missing the TV remote and the issue was promptly remedied by the front desk.

The room was clean and comfortable. It's a bit dated, but has all the amenities that one would need. The bed was a tad firm unlike the pillow top mattresses at Comfort Suites.

Breakfast was the usual selections with hot items. A selection of juices, coffee, tea with fruit, yogurt, muffins as well as eggs, sausages & a waffle maker. The breakfast area was clean and kept up on by staff.

The overall stay was great and we will be staying there again in May when we return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenJF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is open during remodeling. I stay in hotels 250+ nights per year and place this hotel in my top 25%. They allowed a VERY early check-in, a room upgrade, (Choice elite Diamond here) and had a warm cookie to snack on! The suite was clean and comfortable. This room has referig, microwave, and business workstation. A perfect stay in every way!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I thank Michael so much for all of his help! The room smelled a little of cigarette smoke, was probably once a smoking room. Other than that, it was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. They are in the midst off remodeling, so this hotel will be Awesome for the location and value when all is done. Sake is just about in the same parking lot...great to be able to relax and not struggle to find dinner. The couch I am sitting on has a tear in it, but that is the so petty! Everything else is GREAT! Would highly recommend for value, comfort, and location!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americanwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I just wished the shuttle service was able to go to the RPI :(. Other than that the quality was still a great place to stay in. The staff was friendly, the price was great, the room was big and awesome! The morning breakfast had a good variety, ranging from cereal, scrambled eggs and sausage, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, toast, yogurts, fruits, and more!

If I returned to albany, I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steiner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

For the price of the accommodations, we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and that breakfast was included. The area was well lit, staff was friendly, and check-in expedient. Excellent value for your dollar! KMD

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've used this Quality several times in flights from Albany. It is convenient, realitively neat, w/good. shuttle service & well-lit, though not shoveled or(moved to plow) parking.. I'd been forced to use a couple of the other Quality Inns(often traveling w/pet as they allow for a modest price) in the area & have always come back here. Also feel service was good- problems w/key card occasionally but always resolved w/a smile... For a place w/breakfast & free parking I'd choose this again... MCC

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Latham hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
1.5 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Address: 611 Troy Schenectady Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2505 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
132 room Hotel suited for both business travelers and families. Located at exit 6 off of 87 conveniently accessible to all locations in the Capital Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Quality Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Quality Inn Albany Airport
Quality Inn Latham
Latham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing