We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for one night to escape the daily routine. (We're local) Since it's one of the only other hotels around Albany with real 2-person jacuzzi suites. The other place being Cocca's, which we've stayed at also. This hotel by far is better than Cocca's in my opinion. Check-In was a snap. Located behind 2 restaurants: Filet 7 and Sake Sushi Bar. We had reserved a king jacuzzi suite which was amazingly clean, bathroom included.
The king suite consists of a room with a king bed and 2-person jacuzzi thats connected to bathroom that is shared with the living room with a pullout couch and kitchen. They are separated by french doors. There is 2 separate heat/AC units in each part so if there was someone on couch they could have own temperature.
There was a FULL-SIZE Fridge and Stove-top, as well as sink and cabinets. HOWEVER there were no pots/pans/ utensils....etc. I wasn't planning on using it so I figured you might have to request it??? We had gone to Albany for dinner and came back to try the jacuzzi. The jets didn't work, so I called to front desk. She offered to switch rooms or wait to speak with manager in morning about price discount. We decided to switch rooms as only had overnight bag. New room was fine and jacuzzi worked this time.
The king bed was pretty comfortable, but my wife and I like firm beds, so take it for what's it worth. We didn't get to check out the complementary breakfast which was 5:30-9 becasue we slept in quite late. They had no problem with a late checkout of 1pm. (had to get back to kids, so the longer the better, lol)
I would go back there again only because it's definitely cleaner than the 2 Cocca's locations i've been to. room was about $100 from choicehotels.com. I always want a jacuzzi suite if available which is why I dont usually use discount bookers. (Aren't available through them usually)

Free WIFI worked decent and they do allow pets.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiefiend1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 133 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

Everything was fine. What is up with the drop ceiling in the bathroom. I'm 6'1" and it was so low made me feel claustrophobic. I seven footer could not fit into the shower with out crouching.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pac10Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We spent one night at the Quality Inn after a late arrival into the Albany airport. Our room was comfortable and well outfitted. It had a microwave and fridge and a reasonable amount of storage space for clothes. It was a bit cramped, even for two people but was very functional. The staff was very courteous and helpful. For the price, it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islander456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were at this motel twice (10 day period) during October. The first time we were there for one night on Rewards basis - no money. We were given a room that was very worn. Carpet dirty, walls dinged, shower had mold and black caulk. We returned 10 days later and stayed for two nights and had very nice rooms with none of the problems we encountered in the first stay. Our son was in another room and it also was very nice. Desk was great both times, breakfast was very appropriate, and room was well maintained.
Both times we had windows that opened to the interstate exit ramp about 25 yards from the hotel. So there was road/motor noise both times.
The trip was Business and Family. We stay at Best Choice hotels about 45 days a year and this was better than most on the second visit and no so good on the first. THIS IS A REWARD?

Room Tip: West side rooms are a LOT QUIETER!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Nice hotel for the price..The room was nice and clean..Front desk was very pleasant..Wake up call right on time at 4am,,,shuttle van was right on time at 5am..Parked here for 5 days..No problems at all..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeropero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Quality Inn and Suites is perfect if you are in the Albany area for business or visiting someone at one of the near by universities. It is located directly off the highway and steps away from a gas station and chain restaurants. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The shower was good. Our room had two full beds and a living room area with a couch. There was a very small gym area. The complimentary breakfast was fair. They did have the basic yogurt and cereals though. This is a perfect hotel if you just need a place to rest your head.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank TravelHost213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed one weekend night and were satisfied with the conveniences. Outdoor pool in the heat of the day, complimentary breakfast, and basic amenities were all nice. Given that we were looking for a good bed for a night, we were pleased with the stay. Granted not all of the place is new and a few wear-spots are evident, but it was clean and a good value for the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Address: 611 Troy Schenectady Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2505 (Formerly Clarion)
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Price Range: $72 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
132 room Hotel suited for both business travelers and families. Located at exit 6 off of 87 conveniently accessible to all locations in the Capital Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Quality Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Quality Inn Albany Airport
Quality Inn Latham
Latham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing