We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”

Otis & Oliver's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 146 Restaurants in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Situated on a beautiful executive, public golf course, just a few hundred yards off the main road. Open seven days a week all year round. Serving lunch, dinner and cocktails all in our newly renovated facility. A private banquet room for up to 60 people
Latham, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great food. Server was pleasant. Two of us ordered the burgers. Waitress came back a few minutes after serving us to check to make sure the burgers at been cooked to our request.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    65
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, but loud”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our family had dinner with another during Siena College's Parents Weekend for the second year in a row. Their new location has little charm compared to their old one, but that may come. The food was very good, with our group having a variety of foods including burgers, pasta, and salads. My husband even had the Buffalo Chicken Soup which was actually pretty good even though it sounds a little scary! The only negative is that it is very loud when the room is filled, making conversation a bit of a challenge. Curtains on the windows would go a long way to help that issue.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABCWorldVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“AMAZING RIBS !”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found this place a couple of years ago and never go anywhere else for ribs but here ! They just moved and even better outside view ! Food is always good and servers are very quick and kind !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IBJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place in a new venue”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After years of serving good food on Route 7 O&O's has moved to Mill Road at the golf course. There are still some minor teething problems to be worked out but the food and drink remain at the same high standard.

I think their ribs are the best in the Capital District of NY and the rest of the menu is quite good (try the crab bakes). There is a good selection of beer and few wines and a knowledgeable, if overworked, bartender.

It can get quite crowded Friday and Saturday nights but is worth the wait and the noise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We visited the new location on the Mill Road Acres Golf course on a Thursday evening. They are still currently remodeling and working out the "kinks" in the new location. We sat in the newly enclosed deck. The room was EXTREMELY loud!. They had signs on the tables that they are working on noise reduction panels for the new room in the very near future. We could barely hear each other talk and the waitress was hard to hear also. But the room is quite large and when the panels are installed, I feel it will be quite pleasant. It was very busy and the waitstaff seemed a tad overwhelmed. I think that it will improve as they get used to their new location. They have been there less then 1 week. We ordered the1/2 rack of ribs and pulled pork combo platter. The ribs had a dry rub on them and were lightly brushed with their homemade BBQ sauce. They were tender and fell off the bone and the sauce had a little bite to it. They were not drowning in BBQ sauce which is often the case in many places. The pulled pork was a very generous portion. It was dressed lightly in the BBQ sauce and very tastey. I got fries and a salad as my 2 sides and my husband got the salad and baked beans as his sides. The fries were great. Nice and crispy, the baked beans tasted canned. The portions were very large so we did not have room for dessert. I think that this place will be a regular place for us. They had a nice variety of sandwhichs, burgers and salads on the menu. Great place for lunch, dinner or snacks after hitting some balls on the golf course. Looking forward to seeing the place completely done and being a bit quieter.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otis & Oliver's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Otis & Oliver's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing