We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 THUMBS UP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Booked our 1 night stay through Hotwire and didn't arrive til almost 2 A.M., but we couldn't have been happier, or asked for more. Very high end performance that EXCEEDED our expectations. Staff was OUTSTANDING, esp. Patrick & the EXCEPTIONALLY nice lady who ran the A.M. breakfast spread. This is the quality that one hopes for, but never knows what will be delivered. No problems or complaints based on location, price and service. Well worth your time and money. One Note: pool area is small and sometimes can be overrun with teens...lol..Otherwise AWESOME..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chitownrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 593 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

Best LQ I've stayed at! Every staff person was exceptionally helpful and pleasant, the rooms and exercise area are very clean. Only complaint was the walls are thin - so neighboring TVs come through. Will stay at this location every time I come through NY.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDog2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We got a "Superior King with Jacuzzi" and it was quite comfortable and spacious. There was a mini-kitchen with fridge, microwave, sink, and countertop. The jacuzzi was great although loud. The TV pivoted so you could see it from the bed, the couch, or the jacuzzi.

Because of the size and shape of the room, it was located right next to the soda and ice machines near the elevator and directly over the indoor pool. The only downside to the room--but it really wouldn't prevent me from staying in the same room again--is that Sunday morning there were many (okay, maybe 3 or 4) loud teenagers in the pool below us, and their shouts and laughter made us think they were right next door.

Overall though, it was a great hotel, great location, great price, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

My son and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend for 3 nights. This hotel had the friendliest, most accommodating staff. They allowed us a late checkout after our second night. We checked out early in case the kids lost their afternoon soccer game since we were going to drive home after the game. But since we won, we went back to the hotel to check in for one more night since the final came was in the morning. No problem! The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

The hotel was new. The rooms were clean and in good repair. The furnishings were new. The indoor pool was good size and opened to an outside courtyard. They had a computer center with 2 computers. Breakfast was the usual and was stocked and fresh.

If I was passing through Albany again I would stay here in a heart beat. Excellent stay, mostly because the staff could not have been nicer. Great job!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mekopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed at La Quinta on April 17th had a blast!! Our daughter is 5 and she had fun as well. The disappointment was in trying to book a stay a month later and the staff was less than helpful! I think she actually told us to go elsewhere? From our stay the one and only time we had been, we recommended to family and friends and now will withdraw that recommendation. It's sad that they made us feel so welcome the first time, and now no longer have interest in serving us. Oh well, we will go elsewhere and never return, thanks for pushing us away. The limit of 4 people per room no matter the size is ridiculous. Thanx for the one great stay! yours truly- nevertoreturn

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
Thank suebeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed here for three nights while driving around the Northeast. We stayed in much higher priced hotels on this trip and found the LaQuinta in Latham, by far, the best hotel on the trip. It is clean and convenient. It is a great value given the in-room wireless internet, breakfast and indoor pool. We made use of the laundry facility which was very reasonable at a buck a load. This is a great place to stay if you want to visit both the Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, MA and the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, NY as it is equidistant to both. We must acknowledge the outstanding staff at this hotel especially the crew that cleans the rooms. Absolutely fantastic job by this staff. There is a volunteer fire department very close to the hotel with a loud siren, hence I am subtracting the "sleep quality" rating. Everything else is off the charts!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64squares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

My wife and I went here as suggested by a relative and we were not dissapointed! We had a room with a king size bed and a jacuzzi tub that was wonderful! Everything was very clean and to our liking. We ended up going to JJ Rafferty's next door for dinner which I would reccomend to everyone!! It was a great spot to unwind and have some fun.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realmccoy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Latham hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport

Address: 833 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Latham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Latham - Albany Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham - Albany Airport Hotel Latham
La Quinta Hotel Latham
La Quinta Latham
Latham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing