We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Better than average LaQuinta. convenient location to I-87 and the northway and halfway between Albany and Schenectady. Loud alarm from next door volunteer fire dept is a little nuisance. Staff friendly. Well maintained property. To bad they don't have more than one picnic table in the back "yard" area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
E- mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your four star TripAdvisor Review and positive comments regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

Heads-up - - all our La Quinta guests are invited to use the Travelodge Inn & Suites outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day through Labor Day. They also have a picnic table. The only requirement is that the La Quinta guest is asked to show their room key to the Travelodge Front Desk Staff. However, we will give consideration to your suggestion of an additional picnic table for our La Quinta.

Thank you for mentioning that the fire department alarm is a “Nuisance”, as the owner of our La Quinta is gathering information to convince the Fire Chief to convert to a silent alarm system.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you again. Our staff will do their best to make your every stay with us a pleasurable experience.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    175
    66
    36
    32
See reviews for
225
132
45
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston mass
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Don't ever stay here the house keepers look like they are all on drugs and would rip you off blind the rooms smell of mold and need some serious edging under the bed I found a needle and a glass tube looked like it was used for smoking something don't stay here find another hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imom1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
I am positive that the guest has confused our La Quinta with another property. If you investigate our TripAdvisor reviews, you will note that La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport has never received such a negative review. Anything that can be done to expedite the removal of this review would be appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Well maintained hotel in excellent location. The staff was great. Highly recommend. Do not miss going to the Market Bistro grocery store next door. It has everything you would ever need and more!!!! Also JJ rafferty's grill and pub has great food and drink and is right next door. (walking distance)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DPR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

Your five star TripAdvisor Review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport made our day. Even our Owner SMILED when he read your words that you would “Highly Recommend” our La Quinta.

Our staff extends their sincere appreciation for your compliments in their behalf.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.
If I can be of additional assistance, please contact me at 518-785-6626, Ext. 174 or mar@coccas.com.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on two different nights. Both times were very positive. The employees working the desk were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed for an overnight visit. Cleanliness is the most important factor to me when choosing somewhere to stay and I wasn't disappointed! The breakfast in the morning was a little scant on fresh fruit choices, but this is certainly not the most important thing to me. They have the usual bread offerings, cereal, juice, hard boiled eggs, waffles from mix, etc. Overall, for the price, location, shuttle to and from the airport, cleanliness, and friendly staff, this hotel is a wonderful place to stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank smsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Anybody who goes to Albany N.Y. area should check this hotel first these rooms are first class all the way the indoor pool & hot tub are awesome but the best thing about this hotel is the staff especially the front desk manager Nicole she is awesome she makes you feel like you're family everybody who works there are so nice so check this hotel out you will not be disappointed
Dave Baxter

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Your five star TripAdvisor Review and opening comment regarding our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport made our day . . . even our Owner SMILED.
Our staff extends their sincere appreciation for your compliments in their behalf; and Nickie sends her personal thanks.

.We are delighted that you enjoy your stays at our La Quinta and are pleased to see that you are an Elite La Quinta Returns Member. Incidentally, you are a part of our family and we sincerely appreciate your loyalty in staying with us over twenty times.

If I can be of additional assistance, please contact me at 518-785-6626, Ext. 174 or mar@coccas.com.

Sincerely

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
mar@coccas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I needed to arrange rooms for close family and other relatives,coming from out of town for a funeral. Nicky, the manager was very helpful and accommodating. Rochelle at the desk was cheerful and helpful. The rooms were reasonably priced and clean. The restaurant and bar next door (Portofinos) was convenient and had good food.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your four star TripAdvisor Review and positive comments regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

Nickie, Rochelle and the owner of Portofino’s extend their sincere appreciation for your compliments in their behalf.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again (hopefully, under more pleasant circumstances).

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
mar@coccas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Address: 833 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Latham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Latham - Albany Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham - Albany Airport Hotel Latham
La Quinta Hotel Latham
La Quinta Latham
Latham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing