We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation Problem at 800 Number Caused Loss of Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a good La Quinta facility, and we have stayed here many times. But, unfortunately, not this time. Used my account and a discount code to make a reservation. Couldn't get the code to work this time, so phoned the Rewards "800" number since I am on the rewards program. Spoke to a manager who told me that the BRIGHT discount does not apply to the Senior rate. This means that Seniors are discriminated against -- not eligible for a discount that is described as applicable for everyone. A special rate that simply give people under 65 the senior rate is not a universal special rate. There is no indication on the website that BRIGHT is only for some visitors, not all visitors.

We stayed elsewhere on this trip. Will not be returning to any La Quinta facility until this policy is changed to give everyone the same discounts.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank traveler1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Sent the following E-mail to the guest:


Dear Valued Guest:

I apologize for the confusion regarding the Bright Discount. I believe what the La Quinta Returns Representative was “attempting” to explain was that only ONE discount can be used at a time. The policy did not apply to just the “SENIOR” discounts, but also AAA discounts, Government discounts, etc. To my knowledge, the policy of allowing only one discount is standard throughout the lodging and restaurant industries.

I sincerely hope this explanation will reverse your opinion of all our La Quinta properties and you will continue being a loyal La Quinta Returns Member.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 595 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

have been staying at this LaQuinta for years. It remains a consistent good value. Rooms are clean with plenty of nice towels, nice comfortable bedding, a friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast is adequate. Reasonably quiet with a good Italian restaurant next door, Portofinos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rockwallgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

E-mailed the guest the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate your four star TripAdvisor Review and positive comments regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our staff. It is not often that a guest makes an effort to recognize how our staff made a difference and met their expectations. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We were pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant next door and have forwarded your review to the owner.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to the Latham area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Although the staff was friendly and helpful, accommodations need upgrading. The pool wasn't open nor was the full breakfast available - due to a delay in certification by local authorities. They did offer $5.00 gift cards to Dunkin Donuts and a small bag of fruit and breakfast bars. The fire alarm went off twice in less than 24 hours due to a faulty heat detector. Fire Dept. came, guests routed from rooms, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

I believe the guest made an error per the attached e-mail I sent to the guest.

Dear Valued Guest:

Our entire La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport Management Team is confused as: (1) Our pool has not been shut down, (2) We offer a Continental Breakfast; not a full service breakfast, (3) we are NOT waiting for our local authorities’ certification, (4) We do NOT offer (or have) gift certificates to Dunkin Donuts and (5) our fire alarm has not gone off due to a faulty heat detector.

Is there a possibility that you have a different La Quinta in mind? Our La Quinta is located at 833 New Loudon Road, Latham, New York 12110? If so, we would appreciate your notifying TripAdvisor as it is lowering our “usually great” scores.

Hopefully, you will stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport sometime in the near future. We would welcome the opportunity to serve your lodging requirements.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
518-785-6626, Ext, 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Ottawa, Canada
73
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband, small child, dog and myself stayed at this location on our way out of the Saratoga Springs area. This hotel is pet friendly and doesn't require a pet fee which is awesome. The king suite we booked was very nice and was actually two separate rooms (as in a bedroom and a "living area").

Pros:
Room exactly as described
Easy to find location
Pet friendly
Clean
Very friendly staff (including dining staff during the busy breakfast hours)
Military rewards program

Cons:
Loud-if there are people that are in a room above you that like to slam doors or run around it reverberates through the walls.
Breakfast isn't great
The shower head was broken in our room and sprayed water pretty much anywhere but the shower.

If we ever return to the area I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 1121NicoleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your four star TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were pleased to read that your stay with us met and/or exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for letting us know that our guest rooms need be checked for an “erratic” shower head.

We appreciate your taking the time to compliment our staff. It is not often that guests make a point to recognize how our staff made a difference. I will make sure to share your comments with them.

Our La Quinta team looks forward to you and your pet’s next stay at our hotel and will do our utmost to make it another pleasant experience.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Director - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The LaQuinta hotels I have stayed in have been pet friendly. They have be priced reasonably and the rooms have been clean. Most include a refrigerator and microwave. They also have a rewards program that gives free stays after various point totals are achieved. Consequently, I always choose LaQuinta. Some are of higher quality than others but generally they are all adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mansel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

E-mailed the following:

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your Five star TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We appreciated your positive comments about our La Quinta and all La Quintas in general,

We especially enjoyed your comment that you “always choose a La Quinta Hotel".

Our La Quinta team looks forward to you and your pet’s next stay at our hotel and will do our utmost to make it another pleasant experience.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is one of the best La Quinta's we have stayed it. It had a lovely welcoming charm from our arrival. Pretty trees and gardens, and a welcome in stones in the garden. The lobby, breakfast room, hallways and rooms were all spotlessly clean. Very friendly staff, as well.
The breakfast was a normal LQ breakfast, with cereals and boiled eggs, bagels and breads. They had a nice little selection of sweet rolls and donuts as well, not always available at other hotels.
It was a very quiet location, no road noise or plane noise.
There is a very good Italian restaurant next door, if you do not want to go very far. Otherwise the hotel has been thoughtful enough to give a listing of restaurants that are close.
We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGSNiagaraOnTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your five star TripAdvisor review pertaining to your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.

We were pleased to read that your stay with us met and/or exceeded your expectations ad that your enjoyed the restaurant next door.

We appreciate your taking the time to compliment our staff. It is not often that guests make a point to recognize how our staff made a difference. I will make sure to share your comments with them.

Our La Quinta team looks forward to your next stay at our hotel and will do our utmost to make it another pleasant experience.



Marilyn Seidner
Director - Operations
Cocca's Hotels
La Quirta Inns & Suites
833 New Loudon Road
Latham, New York 12110
(518)785-6626, Ext. 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Latham hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport

Address: 833 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Latham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range: $88 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Latham - Albany Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham - Albany Airport Hotel Latham
La Quinta Hotel Latham
La Quinta Latham
Latham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing