We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was my first stay at a La Quinta Inn and I would definitely stay at one again. The room, though on the small side, was updated and comfortable. The pool and exercise room were clean and in good working order. The staff was pleasant, but they did seem a little understaffed, so you may have to wait a while if you need something. The price (about $99) included a full breakfast buffet. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmeMED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to the Guest

Dear Valued Guest:
:
Your very “positive” TripAdvisor review of March 30th regarding your February stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport was a great way to start the month of April.

We appreciate your taking the time to compliment our staff and hotel.

Thank you for your “FOUR STARS” and commenting that you would stay at our hotel again. Our Owner was very pleased to see that you considered the price affordable, your stay comfortable and mentioning our Complimentary Breakfast.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and promise we will do our very best to make your every visit a comfortable and pleasant visit.

Sincerely,
Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels / La Quinta Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 601 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

other than the fire alarm going off at 6:00am -- a clean, updated room with very friendly staff - quick easy check in and check out -- I was very impressed that even though I booked through expedia check in took less than 3 mins. --- breakfast choices were good -- slept like a rock!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerichomlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Sent the follolwing E-mail to the Guest:

Dear Guest:

Your March 28th TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport was very much appreciated.

I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to compliment our staff and hotel. Our entire staff and the Owner were pleased to see the four star rating and to know that you had a good night’s sleep and enjoyed our “Bright Side” Continental Breakfast.

We apologize that the fire siren alarm went off at 6:00 AM. I believe that was the morning that it had a conflict with the waffle maker in our breakfast area. This was an isolated incident, which was caused by a guest getting overly enthusiastic with the waffle mix.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to our area.


Marilyn Seidner
Director of Guest Relations
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albany Airport
518-785-6626, Ext. 174
mar@coccas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at a Laquinta in the last 6 months. (different locations) I must say I was a little disappointed. The hotel was clean, but it looks like it is in need of a makeover. Fresh paint, new curtains, and new bed spreads would help. The heater felt like it never kicked on and the hot water in the shower seemed to disappear quickly. ( no matter what time of the day ) The breakfast had the basics to help you get your day started. We did not get a chance to use the pool.The bed was comfortable, but yes the pillows did leave alot to be desired like another reviewer had mentioned. It seemed like the location was where we wanted to be for the event that we wanted to attend. Beware of the housekeeping staff. They entered our room the next morning even with the privacy sign in the door. We had a good 2 hours before check out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetailGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to "Retail Guy"

March 27, 2013

Dear Retail Guy:

We were unaware of your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport until we read your March 23rd TripAdvisor Review. We apologize if your stay was disappointing.

We welcome all our guest’s comments and try to implement their suggestions whenever possible. Therefore, I would like to take a moment of your time to address your comments.

“Requiring a Makeover ” - We were surprised by this comment as we recently installed brand new carpeting in all guest rooms. We also installed new flat screen TV’s and painted accent walls. We will be replacing our bedcovering in the near future. If you stayed at our La Quinta at the beginning of March, there is a possibility that the carpeting had not been replaced at that time.

“Flat Pillows” – We have instructed our Head Housekeeper to inspect the rooms to determine which pillows require replacing.

“Hot Water” – We were experiencing a problem with the hot water lines. This has been resolved.

“Heater” – I regret we were unaware that your heater was not functioning properly. We would have had our Maintenance Engineer check this or moved you to another guest room.

“Disturbance by Housekeeping Staff” – We sincerely apologize and have instructed our Housekeeping to be watchful for the “Privacy” signs.

If you check our reviews, you find that 99.99% are very positive. I would appreciate it if you would give us another opportunity to show that we really care about our guest’s pleasure and satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Marilyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels / La Quinta Inn & Suites
mar@coccas.com
518-785-6626, Ext, 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is in an awkward location with parking in the back and no space in the front. The desk staff (four of them when we checked in) seemed friendly but, when I asked for the best places to eat, I was pointed in the wrong direction. The pool area smells musty and old. The eatery downstairs was fair and overpriced with terrible (slow) service. This hotel thinks it is in the heart of a big city (where prices and swag is concerned) but is not. Breakfast was fair with a couple of hot items. Other items were minimal. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The pillows left a lot to be desired. If in the area again, I would pick a different option or keep driving until a different town came up. Driving in this town is also rough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

March 27, 2013

Dear LJC67

Your TripAdvisor Review regarding our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport sure got our attention - - not only mine but also the - - OWNER’s.

We were all extremely confused. Your review sounds like our La Quinta. However, your comment regarding the “eatery downstairs” made us wonder if you might have confused our hotel with another hotel, as we do not have a restaurant inside our La Quinta. Portofino’s Ristorante is next door but your description did not sound like the Portofino’s we know as their food is superb. Other factors are: (a) that we very seldom have four people at our front desk and they are very proficient in giving directions; (b) our rates are very reasonable and are definitely less expensive than a “big city”. We inspected the pool area and could not detect a “musty odor”.

We will, however, be glad to claim your comments regarding cleanliness, and comfortable beds. Also, your comment regarding parking only in the back certainly fits your description.

In summary, we would very much appreciate your giving us another opportunity to serve your lodging requirements and giving our “town” another opportunity.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had two rooms booked thru Hotwire. Price was great. The motel and rooms also looked great. There was a dog in the room next to us that barked and yelped constantly. There was not hot water in either room on Sunday morning. The indoor pool area is crawling in red ants. Both my son and I had allergy problems because there was cat hair in the room. I stay in motels 50 nights a year for business and pleasure, this is the worst in the past five years.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler13903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Sent the guest the following E-mail:

March 27, 2013

Dear Traveler13903

Your TripAdvisor Review regarding our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport sure got our attention - - not only mine but also the - - OWNER’s.

We were all extremely concerned with your dissatisfaction with our hotel and would like to address of your concerns.

“Barking/Yelping Dog” – Our Front Desk Staff would have contacted the owner of the dog or moved you to another room, if they were aware of the issue.

“Red Ants” – We inspected the pool area for red ants and could not detect any. However, our Pest Control Service was contacted for preventive maintenance. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

“Lack of Hot Water” – There was a problem with the hot water, which is now resolved. This was an isolated incident that should not occur again.

Hopefully, this E-mail has answered many of your concerns and you will stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport again.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Colchester, Vermont, USA
11
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The total experience was positive from the personnel, room, and complimentary breakfast.
The freindliness and care given to us as customers was great. The room was clean and roomy.The breakfast provided had sufficient varietyto met anyones needs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

March 8, 2013

Our La Quinta Management Team, including our Owner, was very pleased to see the “La Quinta Traveler’s” March 5th "FIVE STRAR" review,

We wish to thank him/her for taking the time to compliment our hotel and our staff, and were pleased to note that he enjoyed his “Bright Side” Continental Breakfast.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome the guest again.

Sincerely,

Mariyn Seidner
Director - Guest Relations
Cocca's Hotels/La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this location. Most of the hotel was booked by a very loud and obnoxious youth hockey team. Others will write poor reviews based on the actions of these kids and their parents, they will be wrong. The property is great for the price, the staff is excellent from the GM Gil to Linda who takes care of Breakfast and Lisa our housekeeper. I would stay here again and would recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeg75nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Sent the following E-mail to the guest:

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your February 18th TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your welcome comments regarding our hotel and staff was most appreciated by our entire La Quinta team.

(a) Our owner and Gil extend their appreciation for your comments regarding the value of our hotel, our excellent staff and indicating that you would recommend and stay at our hotel again.

(b) Our Head Housekeeper was very pleased to see your comments regarding her staff.

(c) Our entire staff extends their thanks for your comment regarding their helpfulness and friendliness. Lisa and Linda express their personal thanks for your compliments regarding their service.

We sincerely appreciate your understanding and coming to our “DEFENSE” regarding some of the “unruly” hockey teams. We have notified the coordinator of the event, expressing our displeasure and advising her that one of the hockey teams were no longer welcome at our hotel

We hope your positive review is an indication that you will stay at our La Quinta during your next trip to the Capital District Area, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Seidner
Director – Guest Relations
518-785-6626, Ext. 174

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
1.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
2.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport

Address: 833 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Latham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range: $106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Latham - Albany Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham - Albany Airport Hotel Latham
La Quinta Hotel Latham
La Quinta Latham
Latham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing