We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“group sporting event stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Oneida, United States
1 review
“group sporting event stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Easy check-in, rooms clean and well maintained, breakfast good variety although would have liked the eggs without cheese, pool small but clean, easy access to I87, would stay here again, accomodated our group without problem

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    139
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
156
104
24
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Nice breakfast - entire hotel was SPOTLESS. Our room was quiet even though we were near the elevator. Bed was very comfy. Staff could not have been nicer. Coffee 24/7. Laundry on each floor. We were there overnight for a soccer tournament and the breakfast was out early so we could hit the road. I would stay at this hotel and the chain in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lovely stay at the Latham, NY Hampton Inn. Traveling from NH to our home in Buffalo so it was just a stop over. We were able to use our H.Hilton honors points and stayed free!! It doesn't get much better than that. When we arrived I asked if the tub had safety bars. When the clerk found out that our room had only a shower he very kindly moved us to a suite that had a tub with a safety bar. It was a delight to have the small sitting room in addition to the bedroom. Nice hotel and pleasant clerks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DollyHalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites over the weekend and were very impressed with this hotel. We'd recently stayed in the same area at a different hotel and the differences between the two stays were astounding. The Hampton Inn was quiet, clean, and very comfortable (something sadly lacking at the other hotel - hence the reason we wouldn't return there). The staff at Hampton was extremely polite, friendly, and willing to go above and beyond to make sure their guests were happy. Breakfast was one of the best we've ever had at any hotel where we've stayed. Thank you for making our trip celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary such a great time. You've set a high standard for other hotels to try to live up to. Our compliments to you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpstateNYers-x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great value. In the past, we have stayed in a hotel closer to where our family lives. Because that hotel was close to the college, it was very over priced and was all around an extremely poor value. We were very happy with our decision to drive a bit further to stay in a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 634williamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I started staying at this hotel last year. I come up to the Schenectady area every weekend during the spring and this is my first choice of hotel. It is very clean & quiet, staff is extremely friendly & helpful, good location to restaurants & highways and priced just right.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank F3278YFmariap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff at this hotel is excellent, and the complementary breakfast is also great. Nice pool area. Lobby area is nice spot to catch a game with friends. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Schenectady/Latham area. I was up for the weekend to see my son and watch Union College baseball games.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
3.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Address: 45 British American Blvd, Latham, NY 12110-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing