We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay at the Hampton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at the Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here on business and as always was very pleased by the hotel and fine service. It's Grade A Hampton all the way. A special thank you goes out to Muhammad, who went above and beyond to accommodate my reservation over the phone. This will be my #1 choice in Albany for future and frequently business trips.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andtherest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    130
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
146
100
23
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn often and have found this faility to provide friendly service in a clean, comfortable environment. Staff, services and amenities are continuously first-rate. With each visit they provide a relaxed break from the work day in clean, comfortable accomodations. I have their direct line reservation number on my i-phone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to Troy and Albany, NY and it was the best value and price. Although located near the airport, it is off the main road so it's quiet even on the ground floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ira L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy you found our hotel to be conveniently located and quiet. Please let us know of anything we can do to make your stay even better. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel was great from the moment I walked in. Fast check-in and complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate at the drink station. The room was clean and the bedding was very plush. The free breakfast had a nice selection of hot and cold dishes and started as early as 6:00am. Most importantly I found it very quiet. Would highly recommend. Wendy's is a 1 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lainey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, VT, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a very professionally run place. Staff is friendly, accommodating, everything works as it ought to. My only complaints: 1. The pool (which is very nice and nicely maintained) closes too early at night. 2. Like almost all the chain hotels, the eggs at the breakfast buffet are a culinary attrocity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Hampton Inn and Suites Albany Airport. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Typical for a good Hampton Inn. Have to go some distance for a restaurant though..... Weather very cold; visit was in and out; they have an airport shuttle; there is a Hilton Garden closer to the airport that has a bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for the positive review! We hope you can come back and visit us when the weather is a bit warmer! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times when I'm in the area for work and have always had a great experience. The hotel is well kept and the staff are great. I make it a point to stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are happy to hear that you have had such a positive experience at our property and choose to come back when you are in the area. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Address: 45 British American Boulevard, Latham, NY 12110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing