We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Noisy Next To Pantry!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

They bang stuff around so make sure that unless you want to get up at 5 am stay far away from the 1st floor rooms near pantry area. The location is good and the place is clean but if you have to wait a long time for check-in and half the electronics in the fitness center are broken and a non-operative remote plus the excessive early AM noise has me seeking another place to stay when I travel there next month.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bucky711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

I sincerely apologize for your less than perfect stay at our property. We are looking in to the noise from the pantry, check-in time and electronics in the fitness room. I will personally make sure that these issues are resolved as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions and concerns. I hope that you will come back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 508 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good hotel all around and handy to visit our friends, family and our favorite hang out - Lake George !!! We especially appriciated having a refrigerator and microwave for the food we were traveling with after staying in a rental cabin. This hotel is handy to the Albany airport but not so close that you hear airport noise. Also easy access from Rt. 7.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for such a great review of our property! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the in-room amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you're in the Capital Region or visiting Lake George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I looked for a hotel that was convenient to the airport and which was in the Hilton family. This was very convenient and there was a convenient number of places nearby to grab some food or gas. I had dinner at the nearby public golf course clubhouse, at the recommendation of the front desk clerk. It was inexpensive and in a great setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbrandt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property so positively! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding restaurants. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else we can help you with the next time you are in town. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend for a family event. Location was perfect, breakfast was good, always had coffee station fully stocked which is a plus. Only negative was we had a room with two beds and one bed had sainted sheets on it so we didn't sleep in that bed because it was really late when we got in and didn't want to go back to the front desk. Checkin was very quick. The young lady was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAISYLMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your positive review! I am so sorry to hear that you had a problem with one of the beds in the room. If you ever have a future issue please do not hesitate to call the front desk. Someone will resolve the issue immediately. We look forward to having you back at our Hampton Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I never have had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn. Sometimes I take advantage of the free breakfast, sometimes not. Clean, comfortable rooms. Helpful staff. good locations. They are becoming my first choice when I look for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bruce2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn for your Latham, NY stay! If there is anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable the next time you are in town, please let us know. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Quiet location, very clean room,(I am very concerned about that) good internet and breakfast. About 20 minutes from Rensselaer Polytechnic University. where we moved our oldest son back to school. Good coffee! Like that the bedspread is freshly cleaned for each user. Good mattresses!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your review! Congratulations on moving your son into such a wonderful University! If we can improve your stay next time you are in the area please let us know! We look forward to your return throughout the school year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is near the Albany airport and only about a mile from the Northway so it is very easy to get to. There is another Hampton Inn right off the Northway that was about $30 more and had Double beds. THis hotel had Queen beds which I prefer. You know what you get with the Hampton Inns: Clean hotels, comfortable rooms and beds, nice bathroom amentities and a great free breakfast. The staff is pleasant but I arrived at 10:30 pm and left at 8 am so I was not in the area for long to access restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank tkere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review! I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our price fair. If there is anything we can do to make your future stays even better, please let us know. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Albany Airport
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Address: 45 British American Blvd, Latham, NY 12110-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing