We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent four nights here while visiting the area and going to the races in Saratoga Springs. Very helpful staff...clean rooms...adequate breakfast...typical Hampton, but perhaps a cut above the norm. I stay in a lot of Hamptons and would definitely return here. It was a good value considering the time of year and location. In fact I found a slightly lower rate on the internet and called the hotel to get the info to file a claim (as per their guarantee) and the desk clerk said...just tell me the rate you found and I will adjust it..no need to go through the paperwork. I think his name was Robert...great example of customer service. I will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I'm so pleased to hear you had a pleasant extended stay with us! We work extremely hard on our customer service and we're always happy to hear that our guests take notice. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    139
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
156
104
24
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Totowa, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very friendly staff. Nice large clean rooms. Bed & pillows comfortable. Hot breakfast & 24 hour coffee (including flavored coffee) & teas. Pleasant & comfortable atmosphere.
Terrific value. Only one minor flaw, air conditioning unit is a bit loud. in Latham location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g0gert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our 24 hour coffee bar. We are looking into a solution for the noise of the air conditioning unit and I apologize if it was at all disruptive. We look forward to your return. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very clean, safe and quiet hotel property. The staff was very friendly with neat and clean appearance. Breakfast was good quality. The breakfast eating area was neat and clean with pleasant decor. I usually stay at this Hampton hotel while on Business in the Albany, NY area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Frank -

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at that you are a return guest of our property. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stay even more comfortable with us. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It isn't deluxe, but it has everything you need for a good price, and the staff are very nice. The only problem I have is that the heating/air-conditioning unit is a bit loud, but otherwise a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our staff was accommodating. We are looking into the air conditioning units and I apologize for the noise. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcutta, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport and a manageable distance from the Amtrak Railway Station. The staffs are friendly and helpful. There are two elevators. It is a four storied building. The rooms are clean and large in size. The beds were made and a sticker had been placed stating that they have been made for my arrival. The room has the basic necessary items like fridge, coffee-maker, microwave, telephone, and scribbling pads/pens. The bathroom is large and essential items like soap/shampoo are provided. Adequate number of clean towels had been placed. There is also a notice stating that if you have forgotten to bring your tooth paste/tooth brush, shaving set and comb, they can be collected from the Front Desk as complimentary gifts. An interesting feature that I found was that even if you forgot to switch off the light in the bathroom, it would by itself switch off and a dim light would glow, thereby minimizing the usage of electricity.

The breakfast is complimentary and well laid out. Fruits are available in plenty. The Dining Hall is large and spacious. A copy of USA Today can also be picked. Payments can be made both in cash or credit card. The Hotel is a part of the Hilton Group of Hotels and points can be accumulated by staying here. I enjoyed my stay there and will recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Wow - thank you for such a terrific review of our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at both this location and the nearby (about 3.2 miles away) in the past two weeks and again last year.

The Latham location is by far the better operation, newer, larger, quieter, nicer surroundings, etc. The Wolf Road location is one of the older Hampton properties with smaller rooms and the corner style bathrooms. Wolf Road (Ulenski Lane) is off the busy main drag commercial district and quiet enough, but definitely an urban setting. The Brit-Am Blvd Hampton is in a more rural setting.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UTtraveler84121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Wow. Thank you for such an outstanding review! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your return! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Hampton Inn was well maintained and very quiet for it's close proximity to the Albany Airport. We were in Albany for a mix of business and visiting friends. The hotel was easy to find just off of I 87 and convenient to the Saratoga Springs Race Track (just 30 minutes away). We were very pleased with our three day stay. We will stay here again when we visit our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Brenda,

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so glad that we were able to provide a positive experience and convenient location for your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further improve for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
3.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Address: 45 British American Blvd, Latham, NY 12110-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing