We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
linden, United States
1 review
“Dan”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Everything was excellent. Clean rooms, drinks & ice on my floor. Easy parking and access to lobby area. Complimentary breakfast was execellent each morning. Coffee always available in lobby. Nice pool area and training room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dan - Thank you for your excellent review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    132
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
150
101
23
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2013

staff were excellent, suggested great trail-park nearby, close to airport. A little over priced for the outdated room - bathroom could use new caulk. Pool was dirty and didn't have a hot tub/whirlpool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I apologize that there were a few issues with your recent stay with us. I am personally looking into the issue with the pool. If there is anything specific you think needs to be done to improve the quality of the rooms and your stay, please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will be back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed hear for business for the last two weeks and the hotel is great. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. There is a great place to run or walk very close by. Staff is great, hotel is clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is a five-minute drive from Albany airport, so do not expect much from the surroundings. Still, there is a very nice footpath along the river, roughly one kilometer from the hotel. I spent here two nights on business trip and the room rate was very good but it was arranged with the organizers of the conference I attended. The room was big, clean and comfortable; the only thing I can complain about is some electric appliance (probably the refrigerator) that got a bit noisy in the night and woke me up. The staff was helpful and the breakfast included in the rate was okay, I did not miss anything. I would recommend the hotel if you need to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do to improve your next stay with us. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week long conference, Tues-Fri. The room was spacious enough, clean, quiet. The bathroom was also clean and efficiently laid out. Each day the staff cleaned up the room nicely while we were at the conference. Ordinarily we do not sit in a motel room much, but since we could not fly out until the day after the conference ended (at 1 pm) we spent the afternoon and evening in the room and found it to be a comfortable place to relax. The easy chair in the room (with ottoman) was exceptionally comfortable to me.

I used both the fitness room and the pool each day and found them to be adequate. The pool was particularly nice for water aerobics. And the pool room is very pretty.

The front desk was very courteous and helpful. On 2 occasions they offered to drive us to dinner since we did not have a car. This is not a service they offer, but when it is quiet they are very willing to do this. Both times we decided to walk instead since we like to walk and there were acceptable places to eat within a couple blocks. We have been in this area several times before (with a car) so we did not feel the urge to explore as we ordinarily would have.

The breakfast is very nice. Best I have ever seen in a motel. There is plenty of choice and the hot choice varied a little every day (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.). And the eggs were not the typical tastes-like-powdered-mix type. They were tasty. I had something different each morning and it was all fresh and good.

Even better are the cookies. Each afternoon/evening they provide complimentary cookies. All of us attending the conference who were staying at this hotel raved about these cookies. They were wonderful.

One tip: My husand and I have the same employer and we have to submit separate invoices for travel. The front desk clerk tried very hard, but the system did not allow him to split the bill for us after the fact. If we had arranged for this when we booked the room they could have done it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experience78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We look forward to having you and your husband back to our property. Please let us know if there is anything additional we can do to make your stay even more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

They have all the amenities you would want on a business stay. Would have been nice to have a hot tub for sore muscles. The hotel was very clean, and no smell was present. The microwave and mini fridge were an added delight. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your business trip and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great comfortable hotel. After a long weary day of traveling with my two young sons, it was such a pleasure to be met by a smiling, friendly front desk man. After getting settled in our room we headed to the pool. Lovely. Unlike a lot of hotels, the water was the perfect temperature. Refreshing but not freezing. The breakfast in the morning was well stocked, tasty, the area was very clean and the woman attending the breakfast area couldn't have been nicer. This was definitely a fantastic value and I'm sure we'll be back. Kudos to the staff for being so friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you and your children were able to take use of our pool! We always have a focus on customer service and are happy to hear that everyone in our staff made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
3.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Address: 45 British American Blvd, Latham, NY 12110-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing