We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and friendly environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The continental breakfast is one of the best available at many hotels. The friendly staff (especially at a late check-in) make this hotel chain a prefered one to stay at for business trips. I am not familiar with hotel pricing in New York, but found the price comparable to other Hampton Inns in other cities. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Susan,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 508 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent the Christmas holidays at the Hampton Inn and Suites Albany Airport, as we were visiting family in the area. We chose this hotel on the basis of on-line reviews, and were delighted with our experience. The desk staff was cheerful and helpful, the bed was very comfortable, and we found the room spacious, well-lit and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast surprised us with its extent and variety. We'll definitely use this hotel whenever we're back in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Katherine,

Thank you for your amazing review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back again. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Let me write in English: if you go there, you must be able to read this!

First of all, the hotel is really comfortable close to Albany airport (check for the right Hampton Inn, at British American Blvd, also in internet). Nevertheless I didn't hear any airplane from my room at third floor!
Many restaurant along Troy-Schenectady road and nearby, mainly chains like Applebee, Starbucks, ...

Second, the environment is calm and, despite they were renewing the walls, workers haven't annoyed guests.

Excellent the free internet wireless that is available in the hall as well as in the room.
Rooms are ok, relaxing bed and generally clean.
Boring lights: you have to turn off one by one before exiting from the room: hotels use to master supply by the same room-key achieving also that you don't forget the light on.
Missing a safety box in the room. It's not wise to save huge amount of money and values however is useful for some document, flying tickets, passport, ...
Breakfast may be improved. I was surprised not to see any pankake! Bread was quite "gumming" taste.
Check out very easy: you receive the bill at your room at the early morning, without need to spend so much time at front desk, except for giving back the keys (2 available).
Among the staff, very kind and helpful, however, at check in one got my group in trouble with booking and credit card charges. We were safe just because we all had two credit cards each. He also lied about his name!

Overall is a good hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bastamusei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We hope that when you return to the Albany Area, you will stay with us again! I am most pleased to hear that your stay with us was convenient, quite and comfortable. We are currently undergoing renovations that will make your next stay even more enjoyable. I am so sorry that we did not offer everything you were hoping for at breakfast. We hope that next time you will try one of our fresh made waffles! To secure guests' valuables, we offer safety deposit boxes at no additional charge.

Thank you again for your stay and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Not the newest of Hampton locations, but the hotel was clean, the check-in was extremely efficient, and the staff was friendly. Very close to airport and easy to get too. I'd stay again. Also this location had a nicer gym than most Hampton inns.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angil2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back again! We are in the process of remodeling the entire lobby, so when you return we'd love to hear your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was a bit stressed as I needed to find a place to stay asap and affordable due to my flight being cancelled.
After calling several places only to find out that the early morning shuttles did not exist at a lot of hotels. Many were out of my price range that did. This hotel offered shuttle service, a breakfast to go bag which I thought was nice for those that needed to leave early.

My sister had a later flight and said that the breakfast was VERY good, fresh fruit cut up, hot selections for breakfast and great coffee.

I would recommend this hotel for a short or long visit, staff was very nice and helpful. A big thank you to Justin for his (IN MY OPINION) striving to be above the standards for the position he holds.

I would absolutley stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always striving to be above the standard and I am so happy to hear Justin helped make your experience a positive one. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I had a quick one night trip to Albany, and this hotel was perfect for that. I was able to get a last minute reservation and also an early check in.
The hotel was clean and the front desk staff were very friendly. The hotel gym had free weights, so that made me happy.
I would definitely return to this hotel when I return to Albany

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jstplnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for such a positive review. We are so glad that you were happy with your stay and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This Hampton is obviously well managed. It was very clean, though not necessarily new. Staff was friendly. But what really stood out to me was the fitness room: had three cardio machines (two tread, one elliptical), free weights, exercise balls (large and medium-ish), a set of medicine balls, a scale, towels, and water cooler. They kept it very cool in there, too, compared to so many places. Breakfast was typical in variety, but well stocked and fresh. All in all, I highly recommend it -- and I don't do that lightly!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeakyB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for all of the compliments! Our management team and entire staff work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a positive experience during their stay. We look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Albany Airport
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Address: 45 British American Blvd, Latham, NY 12110-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing