We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will go frequently”

Tala an American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Tala an American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 146 Restaurants in Latham
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tala is a modern American bistro serving Lunch and Dinner Monday thru Saturday and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday. Stop in for lunch or dinner or a late night snack. In addition to our menu we feature daily specials and Happy Hour. In the warmer months we have outdoor dining and fire pits on the patio. Stop in or call ahead.
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
398 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“We will go frequently”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The decor and environment is very "new Urban". Very nicely done ! Small but not
crowded. Bar with happy hour drink and apps worth the trip. This trip we had the dinner menu.
Had brussel sprout side as an app because they are sooo good. Bourbon bacon strips
were the app special and very clever. As always a burger from the Mazzone Group
is terrific. Make certain to try the Yucca fries. Outside patio has no view of anything but
does have a nice couch and fire pit .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    35
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rexford, NY
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I expected more”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I came here twice. Once for dinner and another time with a friend for drinks and snacks. I was a little disappointed both times. The food is ok. I expected it to be excellent, but it wasn't. It was just ok. The service at the bar was lacking. We used these iPad minis they have at the bar to place an order and found out an hour later that they don't work. Well, maybe they shouldn't be on the table, then, or they, at least, shouldn't have a button that says "place order": Once we ordered from the bartender, the food came out quickly. Our bill charged us a dollar more than the iPad menu showed. We brought this to the attention of the waitress who acted like they did us a favor by reducing the bill by the $2.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Angelo does it again”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very unique new spot and another feather in the cap of the capital regions culinary leader. The menu is really nice with a lot of options and ideas. We had three couples and tried a little of most everything. Everything was just terrific. Angelo as usual was there and making sure everything was just right. A friend tells me he was later on site a Saratoga National doing the same. Its no wonder this guy does so well, he is a worker!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JVRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, VA
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A little piece of Manhattan...in Albany!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Good food, good décor, good drinks. Fun menu. Great service. Surprising for this area, but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a party of 11 and they had no problem accommodating us. The waitresses were all very helpful and knowledgeable about the drinks, menu and the restaurant itself.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tala an American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing