We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very tasty”
Review of Latham Biryani

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Latham Biryani
Ranked #46 of 146 Restaurants in Latham
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very tasty”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I ordered the featured items, which were excellent. My companions ordered other things, which were good to ok. My recommendation is to stick with the featured items.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank UsuallyEasyTPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another lunchtime gem!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I hate cauliflower, but the Latham Biryani makes a cauliflower dish that I cannot stop eating. It is so damn good. In fact, I don't really like vegetable at all, but they do something that makes all their vegetable dishes taste like heaven to me. It is absolutely crazy that people will wait for 10 minutes and pay $8 for a hamburger, soda and fries at the nearby Burger King when for the same price they could go here and be immediately feasting on a lunch buffet with at least 5 delicious dishes. I know very little about Indian/Pakistani food, the only thing I know is that this is the best way to enjoy vegetables that I have ever known. Plus, the buffet includes unlimited fountain drinks. I try to be healthy and only drink water, but eventually I break down and get some Mountain Dew. Writing this review is making me want to go there right now.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ebreimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too bad”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This onec had great Packistani food served by a friendly family, but it has gone down hill.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Techer70MelroseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon Springs, NY
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh Buffet, Awesome Indian Food”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

First, I would like to say I shied away from Indian food because I often found it bland and dry, but this place was super impressive. We opted for the lunch buffet ($7.95) since they had such a nice selection and it was AWESOME! Converted us back to Indian food on the spot.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nikcentralny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome Pakistani/Indian Cuisine!”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Latham Biryani is THE BEST restaurant in the Capital Region for Pakistani/Indian cuisine. Anything from the tandoor is amazing...delicious malai kebabs, chicken tikka masala, and chicken vindaloo. Their naan is excellent too. They're great about cooking to please as well. If you want more (or less) curry or a less spicy vindaloo, they will take care of you. Their food is very tasty and fresh, and the owner and his staff are pleasant and aim to please. A wonderful little gem of a place!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank naturegals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Latham Biryani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing