We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price it's OK. You can do better!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Circle Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Latham B&B and Inns
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For the price it's OK. You can do better!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

For the price, it's just OK. Access to route 87 a plus. A few restaurants in the vicinity.

Our room was in the new section (do not get a room in the old section). The room was relatively clean. It's OK for an "overnighter" if your tired of driving. One night is enough.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    2
    2
    11
See reviews for
5
9
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Please do not confuse this sit with the other Cocca's Inns as this one is operated by a different person. We were planning a romantic night in a king jacuzzi suite, and it ended up totally ruined by the rude and disrespectful owner Jimmy. First of all, we had to use all of the towels to soak up the water from the shower that ran out of the bathroom, the plug in the jacuzzi did not work, so we had to plug it with a washcloth, then the jets would not blow, and the toilet paper holder was on the back of the toilet. Upon informing the lazy man at the front desk, of whom was totally distracted by a computer game, I took it upon myself to call one of the other locations to inform someone of the troubles we had, I then recieved "THE PHONECALL"
The owner called the room and was very rude and angry, telling me that
"He rents that room every day, and we must have left the shower door open, and we must have broken the toilet paper holder, and he had never had complaints before, he even said he was going to call the police on me for complaining. To top it off he said that he had an attitude because I was trying to ruin his day" This room was $119 and it was the only one available. Not to mention the "Continental breakfast" consisted of a small danish and cold coffee.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lmj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva NY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

I was a little puzzled by the 3 negative reviews but all three sound like they stayed in the old part of the hotel. There is an old "strip motel" section then a newer, remodeled section - which is where i stayed.

Let's be honest, for the low rate, this is not The Ritz. But the whole room looked newly remodeled. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner was effective and relatively quiet.

The two different gentlemen I encountered at the front desk were pleasant and the housekeeper was friendly when she pointed out the 76 Diner (a 2 minute walk) for breakfast.

It would seem that the better place to stay in this motel is the remodeled addition. Make sure to ask for that when you reserve.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

We had a great experience at Cocca's Route 9 Inn and Suites. The room that we were in was in a newly remodeled building and was beautiful. It was clean and abundantly supplied with towels, toilet paper, shampoo, etc. The beds were amazingly comfortable..

The gentleman at the front desk was polite and helpful in suggesting places in the area for dinner. (We took his suggestion for the Dakotah Steak House and it was very good.)

The room price was very reasonable ($72). They also had a 2-night special running for $119 for both nights. Can't beat it! We found this place when taking our older son to college for the first time and will have occasion to use it many times over the next few years. I am looking forward to it.

  • Liked — The room cleanliness and pretty decor
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Yahuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

this was a nightmare. staff was nasty. the man at the desk was rude and had no desire to be of assistance. he pretty much made us feel like we made a bad choice from the moment of check in. the real problem began when we saw our room. the smell that greeted us upon opening the door was horrible. the carpets were filthy. the furniture was old and the air conditioning didnt work. when we called the front desk the elderly man told us if we were so dis satisfied we should go else where. dont worry, we certainly will.

  • Disliked — the rude man behind the desk
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank socialbutterfly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2007

First off, this hotel was So Horrible we didn't even stay the night. We were in the room about 2 minutes and turned around and walked out. Everything in the room was dirty, the furniture was falling apart, there were holes and the walls, and there was dust and grime all over. The bathroom tiles were falling off the wall. It was so disgusting - it looked like you'd catch a disease from being in the room. Travelocity was absolutely horrible at trying to resolve the problem - I was on the phone with them 6 times between 6pm until 11am the next day before they would agree to refund my money. Do NOT stay and do NOT use Travelocity - horrible, horrible, horrible.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MissNewYork83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2003

This hotel is not kept very clean. An inch on dirt on radiators. Bed was king size, sheets were queen or full size. Something was in the bed or on that sheets and furniture that made me itch and break out with red marks. But the greatest pleasure of all is when I forgot to ask the maid for toilet paper when she handed me my supplies to clean my own room. When I realized that I didn't have enough toilet paper for the night I called the front desk and ask the man at the desk did he have any up there. He said no, you will have to wait until tomorrow when the maids come back on. I told him that I needed some now and he told me, WELL I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO TELL YOU. Someone should get a better cleaning staff and at least someone with a little bit of intelligence at the front desk. Thumbs down all the way Coccas.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
0.3 mi away
Latham Inn
Latham Inn
#11 of 16 in Latham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.2 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Circle Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Circle Inn & Suites

Property: Golden Circle Inn & Suites
Address: 706 New Loudon Rd, Exit 5, I-87, Latham, NY 12110-4016
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Circle Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location in heart of Latham. Offers free Airport shuttle service from 6:00 A. M. - 6:00 PM, free limited Continental Breakfast, Free high speed Internet, Free Cable TV and HBO. Offers both smoking and non smoking rooms. Interior & exterior rooms for easy accessibility. Free RV, bus and truck parking. Less than five driving minutes to shopping, multi screen cinema and many fine restaurants. 24 hour diner next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Circle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocca`s Route 9 Hotel Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing