We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a sub”

Dibella's Old fashioned Submarines
Ranked #14 of 146 Restaurants in Latham
Cuisines: Italian
Description: New restaurant, opened in June.
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant, opened in June.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“what a sub”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

it is a little higher than average sub but you can only finish half a sub and believe me, i always eat the whole sub. Very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mimaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My sub was phenomenal. The spicy mustard and roll outstanding. What more could you ask for from the food?

They could use a little more seating for around lunch time, but otherwise this place is top notch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cgc23esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sub and sandwich shop.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Great sandwich shop to eat there all week long restaurant very clean staff was very friendly. Had a great atmosphere about itself

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Battman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Sub Sandwich We've Ever Had”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

These subs are delicious. Stopped in Latham on way north and, unlike another reviewer, had a hot chicken sub that was the best we've ever had. And we've had more than our share of subs over the years. It was so good that we ordered a small cheese steak sub to see if it would also be as good and we weren't disappointed. On our way back home we stopped again and had their tuna sub. All the different breads and ingredients are fresh, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the overall experience was one that we'll revisit whenever possible. Go there. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Subs!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Fresh and great taste! Good place to visit when you are traveling by yourself! Nice place to bring local clients as they know this place and the good food!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dibella's Old fashioned Submarines also viewed

 

Been to Dibella's Old fashioned Submarines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing