We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, good food, nice staff”
Review of Scarboroughs

Scarboroughs
Ranked #17 of 144 Restaurants in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Scarboroughs Restaurant & Tavern is a casual dining restaurant located in Latham, NY. We specialize in American fare and feature many great burgers, sandwiches, salads, dinners, and house specialities derived form areas around the country. We are open 7 days a week, serving both lunch and dinner and we feature a full bar.
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quaint, good food, nice staff”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Cute place. Looked like a good bar crowd could form there on weekend. French onion soup was good and I have been known to send it back if it is not made correctly. The Untimate Grilled Cheese was different and yummy. Comfort food for me!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Momofmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    46
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Fall Lunch on the Deck”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A group of friends met here for lunch. It was a great fall day and we settled in on the deck.
Waiter was courteous and attentive. Food and Drinks were yummy. Electic menu. Google directions because it's off the main drag. TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - food okay.”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had dinner on the terrace which was quite nice...great weather and a nice crowd of people, some families with children. They also have dining inside and a bar area. The waitress was very helpful and pleasant. I was thrilled with the dessert as this is one of the rare restaurants that actually serves real layer cake (not just cheese cake or mousse type cakes). The lemonade cake was fabulous...great texture and wonderful tart lemon between the layers. The salted caramel cake was also excellent. As for the starters, sandwiches, main courses.... the onion soup was fine. The steak was just okay... too smothered in the sauce with some potatoes a three sorry looking asparagus tips. Many of the meals have cheese or sauces....mostly pub type meals. So in all... some good points... and some mediocre things. If you want a pub sandwich, hamburger type meal and some draught beer... go for it. If you want a fancier meal, maybe not.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cohenprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't understand all the negativity”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Although originally being from the Capital District, I had never eaten at Scarboroughs. When I came back north this year, a friend took me and another friend to dinner. I was impressed. Atmosphere was excellent and very comfortable. The menu was extensive and service was excellent. All three of us enjoyed our meals and both of my friends said they had eaten there before and had always had a good meal. And when I paid for us, was pleasantly surprised at the prices. I will definitely go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nicer than a sports bar, nice comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had sandwiches, the French dip au jus was great, and the muffaletta was also excellent and unlike most leftover sandwiches, even better the next day. The four of us all took home a large half sandwich. I will go back.

Better than a typical sports bar, the large menu has many healthy choices, and does not specialize in only fried appetizers and burgers. It is the kind of place where you go back and want to try something different but cannot get the last thing you had there out of your mind it was so good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scarboroughs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing