We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
300
152
61
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
300
152
61
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature trail french toast historic hotel home fries corned beef hash breakfast buffet new england wedding party parking lot comfortable beds albany area outdoor pool would definitely stay here again attached restaurant fresh fruit first floor no elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 533 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Visited the Century House because I had a retirement party. Nice accommodations, very clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and eating area was also very nice. The food at the retirement party was also very good.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPanarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Hi @JamesPanarello,

Thanks for sharing feedback about your recent stay in our hotel and the retirement party event you attended in our event venue. It's our goal to ensure every guest feels at home, so we're happy to hear your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Latham, NY area!

Sincerely,
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing
The Century House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

We were greeted warmly. Hotel had fresh cookies and room was wonderful.
Breakfast was a buffet, not continental breakfast. Eggs, bacon, hash, home fries, juice and coffee, as well as cereal, yogurt, toast, bagels, etc were available.

Room tip: Add a note for special needs. We had an ADA equipped room at same price, first floor.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce-Boy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Hello @Bruce-Boy47,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at The Century House Hotel. We appreciate the 5 star rating, and your business. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible experience, so it's great to hear you enjoyed your accommodations along with the complimentary breakfast buffet and warm welcome station in our lobby. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the Albany, NY area!

Sincerely,
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing
The Century House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights in a business king while visiting friends in the area. Our room was spacious, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. "Za" at the front desk was very friendly, polite, and professional as were all of the staff we encountered. Breakfast was better that normal with hot selections of eggs, french toast, pancakes, bacon, corned beef hash, and breakfast potatoes. The breakfast area was very spacious and wasn't crowded at all. I would definitely return.

Room tip: We were on the 2nd floor with no issues.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babs12858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Dear @babs12858,

Thank you so much for the 5 bubble review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience during a recent stay in our hotel. It's always a pleasure hearing from satisfied guests like you and we appreciate your business. We look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our one night stay here as we were passing through town. This place is less expensive than nearby chain hotels, yet still clean and a great value. The breakfast was delicious and the restaurant onsite smelled delicious. The double room has two full-sized beds, not queens, but that didn’t bother us.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Blissmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Dear @Blissmix,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay at The Century House Hotel. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Albany NY area.

Sincerely,
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Large rooms and very comfortable beds. What else do you need? How about a delicious cup of soup in the afternoon or a very good cup of coffee with still warm cookies? Obviously, I just completed a very nice 4 night stay. Parking is also included and plentiful .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank artie225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear @artie225,

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations and our complimentary warm welcome station during your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews