We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No tell motel”
Review of Monte Mario Motel

Monte Mario Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monte Mario Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed June 24, 2008

When the desk clerk tells you not to stay there, take his advice. We went to La Quinta in Latham instead. Dirty, yuck.

Stayed: June 2008
3  Thank cootmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2008

my stay in monte mario motel was really a nice one. I stayed there for about two weeks and the price was reasonable in compariosn with other motels nearby.
room service was also very good.
The man on the front desk vas very nice and helpful.
If I went there again, I would definetely stay there.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank tugbastd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Newark, New Jersey
1
Reviewed February 8, 2005

I had a very nice stay...Clean rooms and very pleasant atmosphere. I would defintely stay there again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2002

Drove through on my way to NYC and spent the night due to severe weather conditions. No frills, good place with friendly folks at reception and price-quality ratio.

If ever you are going down Interstate 87 South, get off freeway at Latham. It beats the Holiday Inn across the street and close to double the price.

Barry Friedberg

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 15, 2002

stayed here a few times. Clean rooms, fair price, and centrally located. I would stay here again.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanclaude1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Latham hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.4 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Latham/Albany Troy Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Mario Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Mario Motel

Address: 947 Loudon Road, Latham, NY 12110
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Hotel Class:2 star — Monte Mario Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Monte Mario Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mario Hotel Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing