We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$97
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latham Inn(Latham)
$75
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
276
334
209
70
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
334
209
70
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomsales managerroom was cleancontinental breakfastbudget hotelno frillsoff the highwayprice rangegreat pricewould stay here againfridge and microwavealbany airportfront desk staffyogurtnight's sleepone night staybusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 945 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We've been staying here whenever we visted RPI over the last four years. They had a special rate for graduation and we had our family and friends stay here too. It's a basic no frills hotel but it's clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yastillgotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

This is a poorly run hotel. We reserved in our reservation a non smoking room and received a smoking room when we arrived because they had no Non-smoking rooms left. The room had a very heavy smoking smell. We had requested in our reservation a ground floor room but received a second floor room when we arrived.. The lights in the room were terrible and reflected off the TV so it was unwatchable. The only light over the bed was also the reading light and it was flourescent so one person couldn't sleep and the other read. We were never told about the breakfast. The hotel is also next to a very busy all night gas station. Also our credit charge was charged twice for the room and it took me two hours to resolve the issue a week later.
There are plenty of other places to stay and we wont stay here again.

Stayed: October 2008
3  Thank BradSimsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Landed late and with an early start we didn't need all the frills of a big place. Got our car and headed for Microtel based on reviews we had from this and other sites. We weren't disappointed. We expected small and no frills and got it. All we wanted was clean and neat and got that too. It's a dark drive from the airport around to the Microtel so get directions or use your GPS. I'd say its about 7 miles. We're used to staying at fancier hotels and motels but for a good night sleep on a comfy bed and back in the car - this suited us just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CraigT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Stayed at the Microtel in Latham for a long weekend while attending a class reunion in Schenectady. The hotel was value priced, clean with good bed and linens. It was exactly worth what I paid.

Thank snsliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

We were in the area to attend our son's freshman orientation at RPI College. We didn't expect much as it was a budget priced hotel. The bedding was plush and the beds very comfortable. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The continental breakfast was nothing fancy but adequate. We will definitely stay again while in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NhLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews