We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Montreal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A quiet little gem”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 2 years and have not been disappointed. We got the Sr. rate which was $59.95 Some of the rooms are now being renovated but even if ours wasn't one of those it was just fine. Beds were very comfortable (only queen beds in the hotel, no kings), room had a small frig and microwave. Pillows and mattresses were very comfortable and hotel was quiet in spite of being almost full. It is near enough to the highway and 5 minutes to Wolf Rd for great restaurants and some shopping. Breakfast is very simple with yogurt, muffins and bagels, coffee or tea. Satisfactory if you only need a quick bite before you leave. Management is very accommodating. Free use of computer in the lobby. Use a GPS to find..tucked behind a gas station and entrance is not clearly marked.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors and no elevators so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room on the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We thank this guest for their return stays and this review. We hope to have them return and enjoy one of our newly renovated room.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Sales Manager, Microtel - Latham
Sales Manager , Days Inn - Glenmont
Phone: (518) 782-9161 ext. 303
Fax: (518) 782-9162
sales@microtelalbany.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    308
    191
    54
    47
See reviews for
290
181
84
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornell
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Difficut to find (situated behind a Mobil station on a busy 4 lane highway). Understandably small room but in general needs an upgrade especially the mattress and linens.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
This concern has been posed in past reviews and the only thing we can do is apologize as our local township will not allow us to put up additional signage. Thank you for finding us.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Our business is customer service and that's all that ever mattered to me. I choose Microtel because of Chris and the rest of the staff, period. Clean, friendly, convenient at great price. Can't beat it!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marshallmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are truly grateful for the recognition of this guest's review and we were delighted to assist in his group's agenda while in the Capital region.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Sales Manager, Microtel - Latham
Sales Manager , Days Inn - Glenmont
Phone: (518) 782-9161 ext. 303
Fax: (518) 782-9162
sales@microtelalbany.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Wasn't the worst hotel, but since I previously stayed in a newer Microtel I expected more. The room was smaller than expected, and the cleanliness could have been better. (soap scum filled shower head, insect bait trap- "for precaution") Otherwise ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 999TomW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We thank this guest for providing feedback. The insect monitors in each one of our guest rooms is monitor monthly bey our contracted pest control company. We do not have enough information to do an audit of this room as we would do for other guest reviews from Trip Advisor . I will be leaving a message in hope that this guest could provide that information.
Our renovation project is underway and all the rooms will be receiving a makeover and updating.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We initially picked this place due to the location, price, and favorable reviews. It turns out that it was a really good choice. This place is very nice, clean, inexpensive, and the staff is very friendly and helpful, always wearing a smile. They even helped me out when I realized I had left my toothbrush at home, finding me one and providing other toiletries just in case. Breakfast is complimentary, and the room seemed a decent size to me. All-in-all, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

My few complaints were all nit-picks: the heating unit was loud, the shower made a loud squeaking noise, there was no waffle batter at breakfast, unclear at first where to turn off the main road

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We really appreciate this review. First praising us for the good things especially our friendly staff and then listings the items that needed improvement . We will be auditing your room for those noted items and offering our apologies for the lack of waffle batter at breakfast. We had a problem with the dispenser unit which was resolved after our breakfast room closed for the morning.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Sales Manager, Microtel - Latham
Sales Manager , Days Inn - Glenmont
Phone: (518) 782-9161 ext. 303
Fax: (518) 782-9162
sales@microtelalbany.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Address: 7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing