We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfy bed and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“comfy bed and convenient location”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The lady at check in was very friendly and helpful. We had to switch rooms right after checkin because our tv was broken. The desk clerk was extremely apologetic and got us a new room immediately and checked back with us to make sure it was to our liking. The room was clean as was the bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others especially someone looking for a location convenient to Albany, Saratoga and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les91178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We thank this guest for bearing with us in the check in and we are overjoyed that you found your new room to be comfortable.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Microtel Inn by Wyndham - Latham NY
518-782-9161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    303
    186
    52
    46
See reviews for
285
177
81
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Microtel Albany and the price was great and room just the right size. The bed was comfortable and TV had lots of channels. The walls were a little thin as we could hear sounds from one of the adjoining rooms. Turning on the fan/heater helped. Breakfast was just ok, would have liked more cereal choices and orange juice was out and not replaced in a timely manner. Overall I would return here and would recommend. Location to Troy and Albany was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We thanks this guest for their review and guessing that by the sound of it , they were here for a sell out weekend. Sorry that we were unable to keep up with the demand on the Orange Juice.
We hope you can return for a non school event in the future.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I wish I'd known how very small the rooms were & that Microtel referred to the micro-size room. Fortunately, I was staying by myself but there is no way 2 people could walk around in this room at the same time; there was maybe 2 feet between my bed & my "workspace". If I'd chosen one of the larger rooms, I might've had a better experience. So I highly recommend getting the largest room possible. Also, I was on the first floor and while I like blackout shades, there was no other option to keep people from looking in my window; either blackout shades during the day or nothing.

On the positive side, it was conveniently located off of the main highway & there's a Dunkin Donuts within walking distance, as well as Subway & Target.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
I have to agree with this guest that our Single queen bedrooms utilized space efficiently and would like to remind this guest that our double queen rooms have 35% more space. Let us know the next time you reserve and we will work on the upgrade rate.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Latham hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Address: 7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing