We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice room, refridg/freezer a plus, great breakfast...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Rochester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice room, refridg/freezer a plus, great breakfast...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

nice room, refridg/freezer a plus, great breakfast, excellent staff...we have stayed here before and will stay again...just 30 min to Saratoga Springs too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
With a very busy concert season at SPAC and the Saratoga racing season beginning later this month, we look forward to be the alternative hotel for this guest and many others this summer season.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    296
    184
    52
    45
See reviews for
278
172
78
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have had the need to stay here on several occasions. The staff is so helpful and professional - from recommending a series of restaurants for birthday celebrations to answering to any other needs. The beds are the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed in, and the rooms are so quiet. A couple of friends who usually stay at much pricier local hotels when they fly out of Albany, are now going to stay here. Breakfast is a treat and always refreshed to keep customers happy. This is one very happy customer who will return.

Room Tip: They are especially helpful with finding a handicap room to fit any need you might have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We truly want to thank this guest for the review and their referral for their friends. We look forward to their return.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Traveling alone this time, I wanted to find a budget hotel for a few days near the Albany, New York Airport. I found an inexpensive, but surprisingly comfortable, hotel in Latham, NY only a few miles from the airport. The rooms are small, but clean, with optional microwave and small refrigerator in the room. They also provide free internet and a continental breakfast. The rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV. They also have a guest laundry and a fitness room. All in all, I enjoyed the room and experience. However, it would not be the hotel I would use for a family or business, mainly due to the size of the rooms. If you are looking for a budget hotel near the Albany Airport, I would recommend the Microtel in Latham, NY. --- telephone: 518-77-161, website: www.microtelinn.com

Room Tip: “There is no restaurant, but a adquate continental breakfast is served in morning. Coffee available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WmFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We want to thank this guest for the well stated review and look forward to his return,
All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Microtel Inn by Wyndham - Latham
518-782-9161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

For a budget hotel, this was a surprise! Very clean and the staff were very kind and friendly. The breakfast was fine for a budget hotel. Room was very clean as was the hotel. Very quiet hotel. Good location. I would stay here again. Microtel hotels have small rooms but there is plenty of room to store your stuff in the room. Perfect for an overnight stay. Everyone on the staff were so friendly and always saying hello or good morning with a smile on their face.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Bless this wonderful well traveled Trip Advisor reviewer. We are so happy with their review , its tough to come up with a new way of saying Thank you , very much. ( oh well, it looks like I just did).

All the Best

Chris Steffens

Microtel Inn by Wyndham
Latham, New York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a a friend that needed a room stay here and he was very pleased with the accommodations. But, even more memorable was the customer service we received around the billing.
An unexpected delay occurred for arrival and all three team members that helped us were friendly, professional, and willing to do what they could to help us. I had inadvertantly ordered a smoking room and that was politely handled minutes before our friend showed up.
Thank you Microtel Inn Latham, we would definitely recommend you to others!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We sincerely thank this guest working working with us on the changes in the stay . I am glad to see that all parties involved efforts were appreciated.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Microtel Inn by Wyndham
Latham NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Latham hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Address: 7 Rensselaer Avenue, Latham, NY 12110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing