We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic, but clean and fine for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very basic, but clean and fine for 1 night”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for one night on our way to Niagara Falls. It's very basic and rooms are small, but clean and fine for one night.
Caution: it's a 2-story property with no elevator. If you have trouble getting a suitcase up and down stairs, beware.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hello Chris , the DOS here. We thank this guest for the review and the one night stay. Knowing of our limitations of having no elevator, we do our best to place guests that may have a physical limitation in getting up the stairs on the first floor and we glad to offer assistance to any guest with their luggage on the second floor as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    303
    188
    52
    46
See reviews for
287
179
81
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LANCASTER
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

hotel seemed a little dated. was clean, disappointed with the continental breakfast- not much offered there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DEBRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hello Chris the DOS here. Thank you, guest for your review. We have to admit that we are the second oldest Microtel in New York State but with the recent renovation, our new breakfast room will allow us to add a Waffle maker which should complement our current and always free continental breakfast offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The website said that this hotel had just been remodeled (within the last 2 years) so I said ok let me try it for some wyndham rewards. I booked 2 nights but this hotel was not up to standards that I left and went to another hotel. Room was tiny. I came to find out that only the lobby was renovated. Bed was uncomfortable. Sheets were old and abused. Weird regulars on my floor. Front desk staff was nice and informative. Not staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello, Chris the DOS here. I want to thank the guest for the review and being a Wyndham Rewards member. Sorry that are property was unable to meet his standards. The renovations that occurred to our property was just not limited to the front lobby but 4 rooms were reassigned and reconstructed to be a larger breakfast area, A fitness room , a 24 hour coffee center and a guest laundry. Its been said that you can not make everybody happy but that saying is never going to stop us from trying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The only negative is, the access road is a little confusing the first time, even though you can see it clearly from the Northway. Otherwise, its a completely adequate place to stay. Pleasant staff, clean, comfortable. Recently renovated the lobby to add a breakfast room, very nice. Very convenient to airport and local shopping & restaurants. All in all, a very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hello Chris, the DOS here, We can only agree with this guest about finding our entrance. We are limited by the township from posting more signs that could assist our guest in finding us for the first time. We know that we have to make a positive impression on that first time guest that would allow them to return. Thankfully we have by this guest's review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANFORD
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We always enjoy our stay here. Chris the manager is great and Chrishna always a pleasure to see her including all the staff we come into contact with.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DOUGLAS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hello Chris the DOS here, On behalf of Krishna and our entire staff, we do appreciate the first name recognition of our service. We hope the you always enjoy your stays with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was just as we expected. A step up from Super 8. Small room w/ queen size bed. Free WiFi worked with out a problem. Towels were ok. It was all we needed as we continued our trip home to the Delaware Valley. We will stay again @ Microtel. It provides a clean & decent room to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank audreymyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Chris the DOS here. A Decent nights sleep - the ideal goal for our overnight guests. We thank this guest for their review and look forward to their return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOTHIAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My first time for me & I will keep my eyes open to find a Microtel next time I travel-
Everyone was so kind and considerate.. Thank you for all you did to make our stay very nice.
Thank You

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank ANN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi Chris the DOS here. There is that old saying "There is a first time for everything" We thank this guest for allowing us to be their first experience with the Microtel brand and hope that all of their future travels and Microtel stays will maintain this first impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Latham hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Address: 7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing