We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Decent nights sleep”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was just as we expected. A step up from Super 8. Small room w/ queen size bed. Free WiFi worked with out a problem. Towels were ok. It was all we needed as we continued our trip home to the Delaware Valley. We will stay again @ Microtel. It provides a clean & decent room to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank audreymyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Chris the DOS here. A Decent nights sleep - the ideal goal for our overnight guests. We thank this guest for their review and look forward to their return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    308
    191
    54
    47
See reviews for
290
181
84
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LOTHIAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My first time for me & I will keep my eyes open to find a Microtel next time I travel-
Everyone was so kind and considerate.. Thank you for all you did to make our stay very nice.
Thank You

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank ANN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi Chris the DOS here. There is that old saying "There is a first time for everything" We thank this guest for allowing us to be their first experience with the Microtel brand and hope that all of their future travels and Microtel stays will maintain this first impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLEMING ISLAND
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Manager, Desk attendants and staff were most pleasant and helpful.
Bed was very comforable.
Hotel is situated at very accessable location.
Rather quite for being on side of Interstate.
Most noise comes from water burst when commode is flushed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JMPFlemingIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hello, Chris the DOS here, Not only do we thank this guest for this review but hope for the safe return of their grandson after this tour of duty. As for the loud commode, we have to admit that the Power flush system can be a little noisy but its efficient use of water and dependability make it an acceptable trade off. We are sorry that it may have startled you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRONX
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel staff is a bit rude. The room was right by the highway side and could not sleep at all with the loud traffic noise. To top it off. I checked out of the hotel early Saturday and they charged me for Sunday. Very upset with this Microtel inn. I suggest staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JULIO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hello Chris the DOS here,
We are sorry that you were not able to take full advantage of the second night of your reservation . We do allow guest to check out a day early by 11:00 am and not incur a late or an overnight charge. Your check was unfortunately at 4:00 PM . This is after our housekeeping staff is dismissed for the day. Knowing that your room rate was offer to Candidates of the State Trooper Exam , We invite you to call us on your next attempt to receive an additional discount on the low rate that was already provided to you. Hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILLERSVILLE
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Easy to finday and just off a major highway. Location was excellent for other needs, such as, food, gas, car services, and specialty businesses. Rooms were clean and inviting. Had an issue with a odor in one room at check in and staff immediately worked to eliminate the smell. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hi Chris the DOS here,
Thank you for enjoying your stay with us and we hope to make an even more friendly and efficient impression on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH BRANFORD
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The staff at the motel were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good and the staff kept the area clean. The rooms, while not being large, were sufficient for two queen size beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JOAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Hello, Chris the DOS here. We do appreciate the kind recognition of our friendly staff. Our Double Queen Bedrooms were part of a renovation that occurred seven years ago and since that time they have been quite popular with our family travelers and very helpful for parents visiting colleges with their students. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEY CITY
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Looked for a motel near the planned activity. Great location. Room was large and clean. Bathroom was clean and the towels spotless. Met family for breakfast nearby, so did not get to sample the breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hello Chris the DOS here. We thank the guest for this review and we are overjoyed that our hotel was the perfect solution for their Birthday Party stay. Hopefully on the next family celebration this guest will be able to enjoy our new breakfast room. We look looking forward to that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Address: 7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing