We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive sleep near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Latham
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Inexpensive sleep near airport”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I spent a night here and found the room small and the breakfast sparse, compared to another Microtel I love, but I got the room for about $60 so who can complain? It is right off exit 6 of I-87 and the airport is exit 4. A bit hard to figure out the entrance since it is off a service road but the sign is large and visible. It is very near several good family restaurants and other shopping and behind a Mobil station, making refueling of rental car for the airport convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Chris the DoS here, Thank you for your review and your dedication to the Microtel brand. We will be making some exciting changes in the near future that will change our breakfast offerings to your benefit, we invite you to return to experience them. Having the Mobil station next to our hotel is wonderful, guests can stock up on in room items at anytime. It is also nice that we have two family restaurants with in a short walking distance as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    311
    195
    57
    47
See reviews for
292
185
85
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Location was great, right off the highway I-87 S. Service and check in was quick. Room was clean, beds & pillows comfortable. Classic breakfast. Great value. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Chris the DoS here. An Airport layover or a Local stay for an early flight. We are a quick ride to the Airport and We thank and appreciate this guests comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We chose this spot for our pre-flight stay because it was near the Albany airport and had extremely reasonably nightly rates. The front-desk staff were helpful and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable, though not overly spacious. The breakfast was plentiful if not very exciting. Parking was easy and it was a short drive over to the airport in the morning. It was a short drive to the Colonie Centre and the hotel staff provided excellent directions and tips on how to find what we needed at the mall.

Because this hotel had such a low nightly rate, even after we paid for premium parking at the airport, we were still much further ahead ($) than if we'd stayed at a high end hotel with a park-and-fly option. We'd stay here again if flying out of Albany.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUV2travel-notmuch$
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Chris the DoS Here, thanks for pointing out the affordability of our hotel and the wise strategy of taking advantage of the Airport parking in conjunction with an overnight stay as oppose to a park and pay plan. We look forward to seeing you again before your next flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, NJ
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay at when you are traveling the Albany area. Perfect for the price. It is right off the highway and the rooms are clean. Rooms are on the smaller side but perfect for an overnight stay. Flat screen TVs and very comfortable beds! Service was awesome and you get a free continental breakfast! Two thumbs Up!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Chris the DoS Here - Thank you for such a wonderful review. No doubt about it, we our called Microtel for a reason but with our Flat screen TV installation half completed, our guests are now enjoying Digital Programming in room and that entertainment value and our room rate makes up for the slightly small space of our Single queen bedrooms. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parts Unknown
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stay here often on business. Check in is super fast, folks are friendly, and rooms are CLEAN. So they are bit small - but it is Microtel ya know. Rates are good as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for pointing out the fact that our Microtel brand is well known for efficient but clean and comfortable utilization of room space. Fortunately for us, we do have double Queen Size Bedrooms that are 8 feet longer then our single bed which we would highly recommend to those who need a little more room.

Thanks Again,
Chris - Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This hotel was very affordable and relatively clean, but a little dated. The room reminded me of a hospital room though and the internet did not work. The access road to the hotel is a little awkward, but close to airport. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calliehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The rooms were immaculate and well-maintained. I've been staying here for years when flying in and out of the Albany airport and the the quality has not deteriorated. Good value for your money. However one thing I noticed is the price has gone up a bit since they joined the Wyndham Rewards program a few years back. They use to have their own rewards program before they joined it.

Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank journeysH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
1.6 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Address: 7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing