We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found another great hotel .Thanks trip advisor for all your help.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
New City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We found another great hotel .Thanks trip advisor for all your help.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

As our college search was ending . We found a great hotel,minutes to Rensselear polytechnic.It was a beautiful clean hotel. Breakfast was good and fast. The staff was kind and welcoming. Good value and service.

Room Tip: Room's in the back would be a little quieter. The hotel was close to the highway.I did not ask t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aa53095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    107
    41
    26
    36
See reviews for
111
52
19
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My daughter, grandkids and I spent 4 days of Spring Break here and it was great. Staff was very helpful, rooms clean and an overall great stay. Great Location for everything we did in the Albany area. Great pool for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while attending a business meeting nearby. The hotel was easily located right off the highway but quiet, very clean and pleasant. The room was spacious and nice. The free breakfast in a large area with ample seating which offered a nice variety of foods. As a person who prefers a very healthy breakfast I was pleased to find items I wanted. My only criticism is the equipment in the fitness room. The room itself was well lit and clean. However, the two treadmills looked as if someone had taken a baseball bat to them. They worked for the most part but were missing chunks of the plastic off the corners of the display and on the handles. Someone near me was using an eliptical that sounded a bit rough, also. I'm not sure what happened here but I would encourage the management to have the equipment repaired or upgraded.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bohlcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a group for a sporting event near Albany. Although clean and neat, was disappointing for a Holiday Inn. Discussed booking "suite" for a certain price and when we checked in, we only had regular room--no frig, microwave, etc. Not even a blow drier! Was going to be charged a fee for the upgrade so I opted not to. Asked for extra ice bucket and waste pale at front desk and was told it would be sent up to room...Never received it. These are in no way "deal breakers". Might stay here again if needed. Just giving information out

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear hdr83,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Yesterday was my first visit to Holiday Inn Express in Latham NY....... What a pleasant surprise! Much more than I anticipated, a great choice for rooms or banquet facility in this very busy area! They can accommodate your needs both indoors and out with multiple choices, and the ability to provide whatever you need to make your occasion perfect. Be sure to check it out.....so much more than you would anticipate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Small and both treadmills were not working, very disappointed! Staff was excellent though n rooms nice. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Bar attached was nice also. Welcome was very good. Have ou water and again the rest of the stay was great. The place overall was very nice n recommend but please do something with the little gym. The pool n hot tub looked very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprobeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My company sent me to the Albany area for 4 days. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. The staff was always pleasant. The room was very nice and well appointed, although a refrigerator would be a welcome addition. The breakfast buffet is always appreciated. Nothing fancy, just good solid breakfast fare. There is an attached restaurant and bar, and the hotel is very close to many other restaurants and shopping areas (car needed).

Room Tip: The elevators are in a separate hall, which means you don't have to listen to elevator doors al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.6 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
Address: 400 Old Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport! Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course. Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York. There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150. While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Latham
Latham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing