We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is a great find. The staff was friendly, the rooms were large and very clean, and the bed was so comfortable. The hardwood floors and spa shower were my favorite things. If you are staying at this hotel you must check out the restaurant that is attached. The food is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeGirl_1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear BuckeyeGirl_1007,

Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay at our Hotel. Sharing your experience with travelers is important. The feedback provided helps us know what guest like most about our hotel. I have shared your comments with the staff and management at the Blu Stone Bistro. We look forward to having you stay with us again when traveling to the area. Kind Regards, Jennifer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    153
    54
    18
    10
See reviews for
85
91
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Here is what I like about the Hotel Indigo... hardwood floors so no dust, comfortable bed, nice step in showers, Aveda products, convenient location, nice fitness center, beautiful restaurant with gourmet food, great front desk service, CLEAN, all new decor, easy parking.
Here is what I didn't like... the water runs in the walls, I think it is hot water for wall heaters. Also, no fault of the Hotel but the west side rooms hear the plane traffic and the east side rooms hear the auto traffic from I-81. Offering ear plugs for light sleepers would be ideal.

Room Tip: Perhaps high floors would hear less water running.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greyhound123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel Indigo. It is always a pleasure to hear feedback from our guest. It is nice to hear what guest liked the most and what we can improve upon for all future stays. We hope that the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us. Kind Regards, Jennifer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Everything went smoothly - easy night stay for business. As platinum priority club member, I received a welcome gift (food and mints) and a bottle of water. Free wifi. Near airport and highway to Troy. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Jim B,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay and for being an IHG Reward Platinum Elite member. It is always a pleasure to see our guests taking the time to share their experiences. Our guest having a pleasant stay measures our success. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards, Jennifer B. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Columbus Day weekend 2013. Booked online and paid in advance for $98 per night. Hotel was clean but seemed a little tattered. Staff was very pleasant and efficient. Restaurant/bar attached to hotel seemed nice enough but $15 dollars for a gin & tonic?!?! Not THAT nice! Overall a good deal for weekend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have shared your comments regarding your stay with the hotel staff and passed your comments to the Blu Stone Bistro. Our guest feedback is important. We do hope that the next time you are traveling to the area you choose to stay with us.
Kind Regards, Jennifer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The rooms were quite nice. The king size bed is the best we slept in on our 10 day vacation. The "breakfast" was essentially non-existent (pay for each over priced item). Enjoy the hotel, but plan on breakfast out.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cathsalzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear cathsalzman,

It is always a pleasure to see our guests taking the time to share their experiences. I am very happy to hear that your sleep was the best while staying at our hotel. The bedding package here is truly the best in the entire area! Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding your breakfast experience to my attention. The breakfast bar is something that we are working on. It is constantly changing and evolving based on the needs of our guest. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you travel to the Albany-Latham area.
Warm Regards, Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night on business. The hotel was modern looking and had a restaurant attached. We arrived a bit late and unfortunately the restaurant had stopped serving. We did walk across (a large) street to the next hotel and grabbed dinner at their pub. The rooms at Hotel Indigo were spacious and very nice. They had "hardwood" floors, which was a refreshing alternative to carpet. Oversized shower in the bathroom with a teak shower bench, which added a nice touch. Loved the Aveda toiletries! Beds were very comfortable. There was a Keurig in our room for coffee or tea if you wanted. Roads are not for pedestrians walking in that area, but front desk called a cab in a jiffy to take us to the nearby store. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luckyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Luckyis,

Thank you for your glowing review regarding your recent stay! I have shared your kind words with our team - always appreciate it immensely when a guest shares their experience with the hotel, location and staff. Hotel Indigo is a special experience and prides itself on personable and friendly service.
We look forward to your next stay; please give us a call the next time you will be traveling to the Albany area.
Warm Regards, Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This property if very clean and has excellent staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff at the hotel is very nice and helpful. From now on this is going to be my choice hotel in the Albany area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeStabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay. We take pride in the work we do and always appreciate it immensely when a guest notices. It is always a pleasure to see our guests taking the time to share their experiences. We look forward to your next stay while traveling to the Albany area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Albany
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham

Property: Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Address: 254 Wolf Road, Latham, NY 12110-4805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Latham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Latham, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality & services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium and the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway and Lark Streets. Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Latham, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center and various government offices. We also offer 1,200 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and well-appointed rooms with modern decor that are an oasis for the business traveler to Albany. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro and Bar. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo in beautiful Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing