We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stopped here for the night after flying in to the Albany airport. This hotel is very conveniently located to the airport. The staff was great, decor is modern and clean, and the room was fine. The blinds covering the window did not fully keep out the morning sun; they could use some curtains to black out the light. The coffee maker was great but needs real creamer, not powdered. Overall, despite these shortcomings, I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveB4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    153
    54
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
91
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Laminate wood floors in rooms, a nice clean touch! Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Very large rooms and spacious bathroom. Liked the Aveeda products. Air conditioner fan could not be turned onto a continuous setting. Well located immediately off I-87 and very close to Albany airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stopped for one quick night before an early morning flight out of Albany. We had been visiting in Utica the previous 2 days (up from Tampa) We have Priority Points from Holiday Inn so this being under that umbrella, my husband booked a room here. What a delightful surprise. An exceptional rate and a very large, boutique styled room. The golden oak floors were very appealing. The room appeared to be divided into a 3 sections:an entrance, a sitting area with desk and chair with ottoman and then the bed and dresser. Very light and airy. The colorful bedding and teak colored furniture really popped. A nice large flat screen TV that rotated to allow viewing from the bed or chair. Also a small area with a Keurig and cups for coffee and tea. The bathroom was decent sized with a large granite counter. Full sized shower stall with a seat. It was quiet and relaxing. The bedding was comfortable. We were tired and had to get up early but wish we could have taken advantage of the colorful lobby with TV and bar. We would return here again. 5 minutes to the airport. One issue was that there is no refrigerator or microwave.

Room Tip: we faced the front parking lot and there was some traffic noise, sirens etc. If the AC is on, it mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms are large, updated, and colorful. Love the hardwood floors! It's very close to the airport and lots of restaurants. We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel has a great location! Very close to the airport, restaurants, and the mall. The rooms are large, very clean, and modern. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Loved the Keurig in the room :) It has a small, intimate bar and restaurant on site. The only negative is that while they have breakfast available, it's not included. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMartindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was the first time using this boutique hotel. It was very easy to get on and off I 87 north of Albany. Several restaurants are located just around the corner on Wolf Rd as is a Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks and a gas station. The friendly staff gave us a coupon to Reel Seafood. We liked the clean modern decor of the hotel including our room. Beds were very confortable. Take time to read the quote at the entrance. Got a great rate for this hotel by using Hotwire!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank FreshVeggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley1981
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time using this hotel and i must say i was impressed! Clean, modern decor, complete with a baby Keurig in each room! The room was lovely spacious an had great beds! The restaurant attached has great choices and it was well located in by the airport. The only reason this hotel didn't get 5 stars is that the way it is set up you can here everything that is going on in the hallways. Otherwise what a great spot. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Try attached restaurant. you won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Albany
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham

Property: Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Address: 254 Wolf Road, Latham, NY 12110-4805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Latham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Latham, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality & services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium and the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway and Lark Streets. Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Latham, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center and various government offices. We also offer 1,200 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and well-appointed rooms with modern decor that are an oasis for the business traveler to Albany. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro and Bar. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo in beautiful Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing