We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in the Hudson valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little gem in the Hudson valley”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here with our dog (French bulldog) Mortimer this past weekend bc we were in Town for a christening and it was really nice we were pleasantly surprised. Between the room being very large and the aveda products were a nice touch the 2 restaurants on either side of the hotel were both excellent we were really happy !

Room Tip: Get the king sized bed its awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnidO302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    154
    54
    19
    10
See reviews for
85
92
29
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visit our son at Siena College who plays for the hockey team. This was the first time we deciding to stay over due to a late game. After searching for a room, I came upon Hotel Indigo. Since it was just me and my husband, I decided to adventure out from the near. Being two minutes from the ice arena and having a restaurant, bar and getting a "Siena College" discount, I booked it. We arrived before the game, checked in (fast and friendly), check out our room (nice, clean and spacious - definitely a treat from your normal hotel room), went to the bar where the staff was friendly and accommodating. We needed to be out in a half hour to catch the game. The food and service was excellent. We came back after the game at 11:45 and wanted a nightcap. Even though there was no one in the bar, the staff allowed us to come in for a drink while they were closing up to go home which was very nice of them. The only "issue" was the bed was very squeaky.

I would definitely recommend Hotel Indigo and would stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: It was a great stay - not sure what else to add. If they do a bed check and replaced the noisy ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunfunNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I came up to Albany from NYC to see Jerry Seinfeld perform at the Palace Theatre. The Hotel Indigo was the most reasonably priced hotel in the area, without compromising on the quality. The hotel has modern fixtures and nice wood floors in the rooms. The rooms are spacious, but well designed. Despite the front of the hotel facing Interstate 87/Adirondack Northway, the rooms are quiet. They didn't even get too bright when then sun rose the next morning.

The night staff was helpful when checking in, which was before midnight. There is an active bar/lounge at the hotel which had a decent scene. The lobby was quiet at night, but offered a nice breakfast and warm environment the next morning. There is easy access to the highway from the hotel and it's only moments from the Thruway from the Northway, so it's right on the way. With Albany Airport not too far away, it was surprisingly quiet.

All in all, a very nice stay and reasonably priced. The Hotel Indigo, a member of the Intercontinental Hotels Group, was a much nicer alternative to one of its sister brands, a Holiday Inn, which may not have been as nicely appointed. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My Fiance and I just stayed here over the past weekend for our anniversary. The room was very spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the service was great. The girl who made our reservations, Larissa, was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and I loved the hardwood floors. I had read in other reviews prior to our stay the the AC unit was very loud but ours was not bad, no worse than any other AC unit. The outlets in the base of the lamps were really helpful because I didn't have to move furniture to access them. Our experience was very positive and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandaPanda221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel before and will continue to do so. It is conveniently located near Siena College but also very near the shopping and restaurants on Wolf Road with easy access to Route 87. Room was clean and quiet and internet was reliable. We chose to get breakfast at Brueggers Bagels nearby rather than at the snack stand in the lobby.

Room Tip: They offer a special rate for Siena College familes for most timeframes. Ask about it when booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCWorldVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very nice hotel, modern, clean, spacious rooms, fitness centre perhaps a little basic but okay. Great bar staff and room service, would recommend to others. Rooms on the highway side are a little noisy, as is the AC unit. No baths, only showers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92julesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

While it is very close to the airport and facing route 87, its a nice little hotel. The rooms are large with a desk and sitting area and no wall to wall carpeting, which is a great idea. The bathrooms have a large counter and walk in shower. The hotel restaurant serves very good food, with a twist on the ordinary.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the back so it is further away from the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Albany
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.6 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham

Property: Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Address: 254 Wolf Road, Latham, NY 12110-4805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Latham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Latham, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality & services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium and the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway and Lark Streets. Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Latham, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center and various government offices. We also offer 1,200 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and well-appointed rooms with modern decor that are an oasis for the business traveler to Albany. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro and Bar. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo in beautiful Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing