We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for overnight stay before early morning flight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location for overnight stay before early morning flight!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a delightful boutique hotel perfectly situated near the Albany International Airport. I had a very early morning flight requiring me to be at airport by 4am. I discovered this hotel while browsing online and it was a great choice.There is a charming Bistro connected to the Indigo which was perfect for drinks and dinner which I enjoyed on the outside patio. Getting to the airport was very easy with 24-hour on demand shuttle service. Staff was very helpful and the rooms were nicely appointed. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frewontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    153
    54
    18
    10
See reviews for
85
91
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Homer
Level Contributor
402 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I've stayed here about once a month for the past year. There are many things to like. The fitness center is one of the nicest I've seen.The bath products are some of the finest provided by any hotel. But my most recent stays indicate the rooms are starting to show some wear. The paint on the walls is scuffed and the furniture appears to be low quality as evidenced by the cheap veneer chipping away. As a business traveler I've found that the tall-legged table is no substitute for a real desk. Its been my experience that you can expect to be treated well by the entire staff as i've never encountered any issues of any kind. Its also a quiet location convenient to the airport, the highway, shopping, and many restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomerang025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This was our 4th stay here and we will be back! Very nice modern hotel with great access to Northway (I-87) the gateway to Saratoga Springs and the Adirondack Mountains. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are roomy and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewJerseyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ansonia,ct
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nice attempt at a boutique look. I liked the laminate imitation wood floors. When the air-conditioning came on it sounded like someone dropped a transmission so if you are a light sleeper it will bother you. Some mold in the bathroom and marks on the walls but generally nicely decorated. You can't turn on the shower without getting wet. The gym is minimal which you expect but they should have cleaner to wipe down the machines. We stayed there for the convenience of having an attached restaurant/lounge and then had a quite unpleasant experience there (see my review of the Blu Stone) which the owner would not even discuss (return our calls). Since there is one owner for both establishments I would spend my hard earned money elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dropshotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear dropshotter,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations and service you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hotel is close to Albany Airport, very conveinient if you have to catch an early morning flight out
Nice Hotel, modern, clean, comfortable, colorful rooms with hardwood floors.
Inividual Air conditioning units in the rooms are a bit noise
Like the atmosphere and the very friendly service.
Transport service to the Airport, even very early in the morning.
There is a nice restaurant on site, ("Blue Bistro") with full Bar and good Food.
Life music on the patio if the weather is good.
Don't have to leave the Htel during a short lay over.
Very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elpresidente_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our room, despite being near the elevator, was very quiet (with the notable exception of the noisy air conditioner). Service to the airport is top-notch, with a shuttle available even for a very early flight. I like the fact that it does not have carpet! If you choose to eat somewhere other than the restaurant attached, there are a number of places in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel was selected by the business partner I was visiting, and it was one of the most delightful experiences I've had in several years of business meetings. The atmosphere has a Scandinavian touch, a small but pleasant breakfast option, the most friendly helpful people and a wonderful restaurant on site. It does not have all the trappings of the large hotels, but I found everything satisfying.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Albany
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham

Property: Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
Address: 254 Wolf Road, Latham, NY 12110-4805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Latham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Latham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Affordable Luxury at the New Hotel Indigo in Albany, New York The Hotel Indigo Albany - Latham is a sophisticated, Full-service hotel near the Albany International Airport (ALB), providing a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Our boutique hotel in Latham, NY is ideal for travelers who desire an oasis to escape from the ordinary, but value the traditional hospitality & services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Albany, NY accommodations offer convenient access to area attractions such as the Saratoga Race Course, Joe Bruno Stadium and the Times Union Center in downtown Albany. Our hotel is near premiere shopping spots including the Colonie Center Mall & upscale, downtown shopping on Pearl, Broadway and Lark Streets. Situated just north of Albany, our upscale hotel in Latham, NY offers close proximity to corporations in the Wolf Road Business District as well as Rensselaer Polytech, GE, the Albany Medical Center and various government offices. We also offer 1,200 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and well-appointed rooms with modern decor that are an oasis for the business traveler to Albany. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Albany, we hope you take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and sauna, Golden Bean coffee shop, and our Blu Stone Bistro and Bar. For the best in luxury Albany accommodations, choose the new Hotel Indigo in beautiful Albany, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing