We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery in the Area”

Bella Napoli Italian Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Latham, New York, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in the Area”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the best bakery in Albany, NY and they also have great subs for lunch. It's a Traditional Italian bakery and rivals anyone anywhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billsfun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    42
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshires MA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Almond Biscotti”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is one of my favorite bakeries - I travel often and am in New York's Little Italy every month and Boston's North End every week and no one has almond biscotti (quarisimale) better than Bella Napoli! I make the hour pilgramage every few weeks - totally worth it but It is hard to walk in the shop as everything looks so beautiful and you will be tempted to spend your entire weekly food budget there (the only downside of a visit). The pastries are so inviting and tempting - and everything is very clean - there are a lot of young women available to help and even though I visit on the weekends and it is always packed with customers, the wait is never too long. I have sampled almost everything in the shop and with only one cannoli exception, everything has been extremely fresh - in addition to the biscotti (all flavors are very good!) I would highly recommend the pizza breads and any of the cookies - although truthfully, I would recommend everything including the cafe which shares the bakery space. Definitely worth the trip!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CEG310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Triple mousse cake was great”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Triple mousse cake was great. Cookies were very good as well. Peanut butter cake was very good as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I wasn't impressed.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Three of us went for coffee and dessert. It was our first visit to this place. The pastries were just ok... Some of the pastries tasted like they had been refrigerated for a couple days. Coffee was just average. Our experience wasn't bad, it was average... Nothing impressive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjg315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
405 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Best Pastries Anywhere”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

If you really want to treat yourself for fine and super-fresh Italian pastries, then head to Bella Napoli Italian Bakery. This place can't be beat for cookie trays for special occasions, gifts, work functions. We buy desserts here every year for the past 10 years and have always been delighted. The selection is amazing, the quality superb and the service great (a small wait during the holidays - Easter, Christmas, etc.).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEBAY711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Napoli Italian Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bella Napoli Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing