We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkish Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turquoise New York

Turquoise New York
Ranked #34 of 61 Restaurants in Larchmont
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
new hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Menu: Interesting, with great variety and authentic theme. Both vegetarian and meat-based meals available. Good wines and beer (including Turkish beer).

Service: Attentive without being overbearing. Very friendly. Meal was well paced - appetizers, salad, main dish and dessert (with coffee) all served at leisurely but appropriate intervals. Management very friendly as well.

Quality of Food: Excellent

Value: Very Good. Prices at bit on the high side, although not out of the norm for New York metropolitan area (check menu on line)

Decor: Beautiful Turkish lights, giving a warm and welcoming ambiance. Very comfortable and quaint.

Overall: Wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank greylaggoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious and the Owner is AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

The food is fread here and always excellent. The wait staff is trained to perfection!!! They opened the door for me when I was walking in.......Held the chair at the bar........... Service was impeckable. The owner was attentive and friendly and upon leaving assisted us wit our bags, coats and expressed thanks for joining him!!!! It was a breath of fresh air........ This spot is a must TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great middle eastern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

never too busy, always accomodating. good service, good food, what's not to like. and lovely decor as well.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank dskneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

I had a few birthday parties here and was never disappointed by the staff, food, drinks. great people, great food - i especially love their seafood dishes and their cocktails are delicious. the owner is a charm.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

I have been going to Turquoise since it opened. Since the owner moved his restaurant from Mamaroneck, I've watched him develop and build out the restaurant. It is terrific. The owner and staff are welcoming and very nice. One thing I have always enjoyed is that the restaurant is not part of a chain of restaurants. The food is fresh and wholesome. They respond to the customers. One in my family does vegetarian and there is plenty on the menu or suggestions to keep her happy. I like that the fish is always fresh and they never try to serve up flash frozen calamari that seems to be the standard these days. The owner always is listening to suggestions from the customers. He has a beautiful setting where I always have felt comfortable. The choice for me often is the seafood Cous-cous and salads, but I love the lamb. (Try Iskender kebab or swarma).

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank localasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turquoise New York also viewed

Larchmont, Westchester County
Larchmont, Westchester County
 
Larchmont, Westchester County
Larchmont, Westchester County
 
Larchmont, Westchester County
Larchmont, Westchester County
 

Been to Turquoise New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing